We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value in Luxury Hotels in Houston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Houston to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Weekend Stays
Ranked #10 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best value in Luxury Hotels in Houston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I travel to Houston frequently. This hotel is a great location and a great value for a hotel of this quality. It is a little dated in the bathrooms but not at all bad, just slightly below the quality of the typical 4 seasons but the prices are great and the location is fantastic. The restaurant, Quattro, is one of my favorites in Houston. The staff is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    207
    71
    24
    12
See reviews for
136
189
53
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston,USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Those positive reviews are obviously not used to the Four Seasons standards. This one has indeed large rooms but those are at the level of an old Marriott certainly not a FS. Still Houston is the equivalent of a desert in terms of hotels so not much choice...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear Borijay51,

I hope this finds you well. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations in terms of effective service and design as befitting other properties within the Four Seasons brand collection. We are currently finalizing plans for our upcoming renovation, and will be certain to include your feedback as part of the planning. Your opinion is very important to us and I certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

At your convenience, I'd like to discuss it further with you and can be reached at the contact information below.

Sincerely,

Steven Chou
steven.chou@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICANTE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

excellent hotel and very helpful staff. Courtesy car very useful for travel. Did not use the spa or fitness facility as only there two nights but both looked good. Breakfast very good and a relaxing start to the day

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a very nice place; easily the best in downtown Houston. It is a very large hotel; unusually so for a Four Seasons. As a result, it does not have the intimacy Four Seasons customers are used to, or the very high level of service. This hotel hosts a lot of conventions. The rooms are very pleasant, some with nice bay windows. The desk and desk chair are pretty good. The internet is mediocre, even at the higher speed level. Beds, linens and towels are all top quality, although I don't care for the duvet approach Four Seasons uses. But, the quality is good. Bathrooms were nicely appointed, but generally don't have a separate shower. Service generally is very good. Pleasant, if large, bar. Just got back from a large meeting at the hotel, and I have to say that the banquet food was dreadful. My experience over the years with the restaurant is similar. Expensive, not very good food. Valet parking only. But, they are very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

i just stayed at this property for three nights while i was on a business trip. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and well looked after by the very professional housekeeping staff. There is a very well equipped fitness facility on the 4th floor which i did use and a nice outdoor pool which i did not try because of the weather. The front desk and concierge staff were well-trained, polite and very helpful. The rooms aren't cheap here but you get what you pay for at the Houston Four Seasons.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed at the Four Seasons last night for a business meeting. Business travel is no fun anyway but staying at the Four Seasons makes it all worthwhile. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and well maintained. Hotel is about 2 blocks from the Toyota Center (Rockets) and about 4 blocks from Minutemaid (Astros) Location is just great.

Room Tip: Room 828 is a Superior King and a very nice room with a westerly view out toward the Toyata Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everything you would expect from a Four Seasons - great room, wonderful customer service, a very knowledgeable concierge. Great location downtown. The car service at the hotel will take you and pick you up anywhere within 2 miles at no charge (with just a tip to the driver). They took us to Morton's and a couple of other restaurants. Try Mia Bella for dinner and The Grove for lunch. Ask the hotel to make a reservation for you even if you are already on your way. We went to The Grove for lunch and never would have gotten seated were it not for the hotel calling on our behalf just a few minutes before. Everyone else was getting seated outside, even folks that probably arrived before the call from the hotel came. But because they called, we were seated inside the restaurant right away. There is nowhere at the hotel to buy a soft drink or necessities i.e. no gift shop. So if you want snacks for your room or anything like that, get it elsewhere before you get back to the hotel. The only place to purchase a beverage is the hotel bar/lounge or room service/minibar. the bedding in the room is phenomenal. Be warned, once you settle into those pillows you will not want to go out again. It's a beautiful property with all the luxuries and excellent customer service that the Four Seasons is known for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#11 Business Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.