We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, helpful staff, highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Houston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Third Night Free
Ranked #17 of 451 hotels in Houston
ALICANTE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent hotel, helpful staff, highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

excellent hotel and very helpful staff. Courtesy car very useful for travel. Did not use the spa or fitness facility as only there two nights but both looked good. Breakfast very good and a relaxing start to the day

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    159
    61
    22
    11
See reviews for
89
139
44
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a very nice place; easily the best in downtown Houston. It is a very large hotel; unusually so for a Four Seasons. As a result, it does not have the intimacy Four Seasons customers are used to, or the very high level of service. This hotel hosts a lot of conventions. The rooms are very pleasant, some with nice bay windows. The desk and desk chair are pretty good. The internet is mediocre, even at the higher speed level. Beds, linens and towels are all top quality, although I don't care for the duvet approach Four Seasons uses. But, the quality is good. Bathrooms were nicely appointed, but generally don't have a separate shower. Service generally is very good. Pleasant, if large, bar. Just got back from a large meeting at the hotel, and I have to say that the banquet food was dreadful. My experience over the years with the restaurant is similar. Expensive, not very good food. Valet parking only. But, they are very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

i just stayed at this property for three nights while i was on a business trip. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and well looked after by the very professional housekeeping staff. There is a very well equipped fitness facility on the 4th floor which i did use and a nice outdoor pool which i did not try because of the weather. The front desk and concierge staff were well-trained, polite and very helpful. The rooms aren't cheap here but you get what you pay for at the Houston Four Seasons.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed at the Four Seasons last night for a business meeting. Business travel is no fun anyway but staying at the Four Seasons makes it all worthwhile. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and well maintained. Hotel is about 2 blocks from the Toyota Center (Rockets) and about 4 blocks from Minutemaid (Astros) Location is just great.

Room Tip: Room 828 is a Superior King and a very nice room with a westerly view out toward the Toyata Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everything you would expect from a Four Seasons - great room, wonderful customer service, a very knowledgeable concierge. Great location downtown. The car service at the hotel will take you and pick you up anywhere within 2 miles at no charge (with just a tip to the driver). They took us to Morton's and a couple of other restaurants. Try Mia Bella for dinner and The Grove for lunch. Ask the hotel to make a reservation for you even if you are already on your way. We went to The Grove for lunch and never would have gotten seated were it not for the hotel calling on our behalf just a few minutes before. Everyone else was getting seated outside, even folks that probably arrived before the call from the hotel came. But because they called, we were seated inside the restaurant right away. There is nowhere at the hotel to buy a soft drink or necessities i.e. no gift shop. So if you want snacks for your room or anything like that, get it elsewhere before you get back to the hotel. The only place to purchase a beverage is the hotel bar/lounge or room service/minibar. the bedding in the room is phenomenal. Be warned, once you settle into those pillows you will not want to go out again. It's a beautiful property with all the luxuries and excellent customer service that the Four Seasons is known for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stay at this hotel many weeks on business. It is consistently a great value for the cost. Clean and pleasant rooms. Responsive and attentive staff. The restaurant is decent with a variety of price points and the bar staff are excellent. The hotel offers free limo service within a three-mile radius, which includes the Galleria.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in December for a Texans game and a long birhtday weekend. We were originally booked at a hotel closer to the stadium but were disappointed with it and chose the Four Seasons because we figured we couldn't go wrong with that. Fortunately we were able to walk inand book a suite. It was a nice size but unfortunately laater that evening when we pulled the comforter back on the bed there were drops that looked like blood and something that looked like a some type of bug. Immediately I called the front desk and someone came up to look. In his opinion it looked like food and he did scrape the bug up in a cup to get it analyzed and had housekeeping change all the bedding. BUT WHY.....should there be stuck on food on the front and top of sheets in a room that I just checked into? Shouldn't these have been FRESH sheets? The manager did offer to change the room but it was late and the new sheets had arrived. Otherwise, the rest of our stay was nice our interaction with all the staff were pleasant, very attentive but it was just a shame the stay got off to a poor start.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to outline the challenges that you encountered during your recent stay at Four Seasons Houston. Please allow me to offer my own personal and deepest apologies for this embarrassing occurrence. We are known for providing flawless accommodations, and your experience certainly did not reflect our commitment to the physical product that you deserve as our valued patrons. Please know that we have discussed this incident with the appropriate staff to ensure such a lapse in our normally high standards does not reoccur.

Your continued patronage and favorable opinion is very important to us, and I truly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Rest assured that we will do our utmost to provide a special Four Seasons guest experience in keeping with your expectations for all future stays.

Kind regards,
Philippe Larrieu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#5 Spa Hotel in Houston
#7 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#15 Business Hotel in Houston
#34 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.