We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Houston to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Weekend Stays
Ranked #10 of 456 Hotels in Houston
ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great hotel, rooms are awesome, the staff are the best, from the courtesy driver to the front desk to, especially, the maids. This hotel brings a whole new level to customer service. Everyone from our company had the same wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    188
    67
    21
    12
See reviews for
114
168
47
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Im not sure how this hotel is rated 5 stars. It seemed like an average 4 star to me. I guess its more of a legacy rating.

This hotel has a beautiful driveway and entrance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were just average. However, the beds were VERY comfortable.

I have to say, we came in after a late night and ordered room services. Very overpriced and mediocre at best. The tortilla soup was like a tomato soup instead of chicken based and had little flavor. The club sandwich was ok, but had way too much egg on it. Egg seemed to be all I could taste. My gf got a hamburger and she said it was dry.

Room Tip: Rooms arent real big and standard rooms dont have king beds, so perhaps upgrade will lead to better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had our wedding at the fourseasons just couple of weeks ago. It was the best experience ever! We were treated wonderfully. The staff were excellent and accommodating. The food was delicious and everyone had a wonderful time. I would recommend the fourseasons of Houston to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Quiet hotel, spacious comfortable rooms, superb service. very good restaurant, nice bar. Excellent fitness center with outdoor pool, sauna, steam bath. attention to detail.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is one of those typical conference hotels. Everytime you go there seem to be at least three major business conferences going on.
The hotel is Four Seasons, so pretty good, but I was not at all positive about the area it wass located in. If this is downtown Houston, what did I miss?????? I believe I was the only person in the entire city.. I strolled around along 6 lane streets and finally found some sort of nice area, with a street that had a trolley bus running through it, a Starbucks and a bookstore, but that was it. Was this Houston, I guess it was.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel is just lovely -- it's peaceful, designed with low-key elegance (in a city not famous for being low-key anything). The rooms are well-appointed and the staff is flawless. On top of that, the restautrant is actually quite good. All of that, for a price not much higher than the Marriott.I

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

My co-worker and I stayed at the Four Season Houston the last week of January 2012. We were in town for a tradeshow and coming "home" to this hotel at the end of a long day was a wonderful treat.The staff was friendly and sincere. The rooms were spacious and sunny. The sushi at the lobby bar was superb. The pool, gym and spa area were perfectly maintained and the outdoor jacuzzi was a great remedy for our tradeshow weary muscles. We started each morning with room service coffee and eggs benedict and it was perfectly prepared and presented. The complementary car service was appreciated and allowed us to branch out to some good restaurants. My co-worker and I travel frequently and internationally and we both agree that this hotel is the best of the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area and on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Houston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#20 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Amex, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.