We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Houston Post Oak to your Saves list
Hilton Houston Post Oak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Executive Sale
Ranked #150 of 456 Hotels in Houston
St. Louis, United States
1 review
“Excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

While the hotel facilities are showing some age, the customer service delivered by the staff makes a big difference. The location is outstanding and convenient to highways, restaurants, and shopping. The hotel shuttle makes getting around the neighborhood especially easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    249
    130
    50
    30
See reviews for
101
106
61
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good hotel, full of amenities. Full time restaurant, Starbucks, conference center, valet, etc. Lobby is beautiful, but the rooms are Ok. Rooms are starting to show age in the carpets and furniture. Very loud A/C units as well.

Executive lounge is small but well stocked and staffed. Basically a continental Breakfast, no more. Afternoon Hors de Oeuvres are tasty but limited.

Paid WiFi, but free if you have status. Recent upgrades to WiFi have worked. Good service.

All in All a good hotel that could use some updates and upgrades for status guests.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located in Houston's Galleria area. Close to fabulous restaurants and high-end shopping. Friendly staff and onsite lounge that stays open to accomadate the guest. Prices vary depending on events going on in Houston and the day of the week vs. weekend. The rooms I've stayed in have had great views of the city and there are floors reserved for Hilton Honors members. I have never been upgraded from a standard room but maybe there aren't rooms to upgrade to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Seems like this is a party central type of hotel at the Galleria Area. Lots of noise and traffic in the hallways during the night. This is not the place to get a good night rest, unless you are there to party!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We selected this hotel because we are Hilton Honors members, and another property closer to downtown was unavailable.
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The second floor pool was very nice, the lobby is lovely, BUT the room on the 11th floor (Hilton Honors Floor) was just ok. It had a bathroom befitting any $79 budget hotel. I am 6'2" and could not get a good shower.
We had a package that included breakfast and parking, and this seemed to confuse several staff members. At check out we had been charged separately for parking and I had to remind the staff that it should have been included. To their credit they reversed that charge (almost $80).
The rooms need updating, the staff need complete orientation to all check in options, but they also need to remain friendly.
I might go back, but only if I new the room remodels had been completed. Also, the hotel looks nothing like the gleaming jewel photo on the Hilton website - it is actually pretty old.
I noted on checking in (for three nights) that we were celebrating my wife's birthday. On the second night someone noted that and offered us a free movie. Really? How about a signed welcome note like the managers at most Hampton Inns (also a Hilton property)....with free parking and an actual no additional charge breakfast.

Room Tip: if you order a Hilton package make sure you get all you paid for and don't get charged twice for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Room was comfortable and had a good view of the city from the 12th floor. Bathroom was large and in good repair. Shuttle service available and reliable. Only draw back was being alone and without transportation, limited restaurants within walking distance and the hotel restaurant is very pricey. So plan to eat before returning to the hotel if like me you have not transportation, as my hamburger was good but not worth $20!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is it's very central location. I also found the front desk staff very nice and helpful. Parking was convenient but expensive. The room we were assigned met our needs but had a few issues that needed to be addressed. (346)

Our room was nice but you could definitely feel the age on it. The shower/toilet area was very dated and felt a bit dirty (walls, etc) but the water was hot and drained well so I'm not really complaining. Not exactly what I expect from a 4 star hilton. My biggest complaint about the room and the hotel in general was the carpet in our room. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTINGLY FILTHY. Our feet were black from walking on it. I actually could not believe how gross it was. I might as well have been in a roadside motel.

Other issues: We had a poolside room. Not sure if this is considered an upgraded location, but the pool is open until 11, and there were very rowdy people partying in it up until closing time every night, keeping my kids awake. It was extremely loud in our room. Also, the ice maker on our floor was broken up until the final day of our 3 day stay.

I can't comment on the facilities because we didn't use any. I got a great deal on this place and I would stay here again if I got another great deal, however if I paid full price I would not be happy.

Room Tip: Stay awake from pool side rooms if you go to bed before 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks for sharing the nice comments about the service and the front desk staff. Rooms renovation including a full re-do of the bathrooms is on the way - will start in the fall! We appreciate your feedback and use our customers comments to help address and improve areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Houston Post Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Post Oak

Address: 2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Post Oak 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Houston Post Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston Post Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.