We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for business for 2 weeks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Houston Post Oak to your Saves list
Hilton Houston Post Oak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Executive Sale
Ranked #150 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Stayed here for business for 2 weeks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Reasonable location within the vicinity of Mall, Restaurants etc. Still need car for most part. However I think it was a bit expensive when grossed up for the 2 weeks. The carpets in the Lobby need good cleaning or replacement. The breakfast buffet is very limited.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    249
    130
    50
    30
See reviews for
101
106
61
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hilton on Post Oak for the first time recently. It's not bad, although not real special. It's undergoing remodeling and you can tell. The room was nice, bed was firm and there was an assortment of pillow types (all good). The bath had some leftovers from the prior guest that the cleaning service apparently missed (which is a turn-off), but I realize nobody's perfect. The breakfast buffet wasn't bad - not super, a cook making omlets and they had fruit and turkey sausage in addition to "bacon". Overall, there are other places not to far away that are nicer, but this one isn't bad. I just had the idea that it would be nicer and was a bit dissappointed. And please - don't think this is a LaQuinta or something (much nicer than that), but considering location and such, I was expecting more...

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice and convenient location. Clean and comfortable room and reasonable price. Only issue was no gift shop in lobby. Nice location for local shopping and restaurants. Pool area very nice and quiet. Hotel personnel all very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I spent two nights at the Hilton Post Oak. My room was on the 14th floor, which is the executive lounge floor. The room's furnishings were in good condition and the view of the Williams Tower was about as good as it probably gets for this location. The carpet was worn and showed signs that some significant stains had been steam cleaned as best as possible. The air conditioning was very loud. I didn't mind since it was just white noise to me, but some people might find it bothersome. Also, my room had a door to the rooms on either side of it. So, of course, conversations in the other rooms were easily heard. The lounge was a good size with a great view but pretty standard otherwise. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The pool area was better than most for a Hilton catering mostly to business travelers and hosting events. It has a bar (which wasn't open when I was there, but I assume does open) and an open grass area in addition to the pool. Next to the pool is the fitness center, which has two rooms, making it larger than most hotel fitness centers I've used. Otherwise, the equipment was pretty standard. Parking in the garage wasn't cheap, but it was convenient. And it appears the hotel reserves the garage parking for hotel guests when it hosts larger events.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I attended a luncheon event. The salad was room temperature and the greens were wilted (as if they prepared these plates the night before and left them out in the Houston heat). The chicken was actually UNIDENTIFIABLE and had NO color (as though it was MICROWAVED). Once my husband took a bite he shared with everyone at the table that the "mystery meat" was in fact a FORM of chicken. The wait staff did not speak ANY English and seemed perplexed when she was pouring coffee and I requested hot tea. Everyone was finished eating by the time my tea arrived BUT the reason I gave 2 stars as opposed to only 1 was that the desserts were in fact good...I'm GUESSING Hilton did not make these themselves! Years ago I worked in a Hilton restaurant in New Orleans and had our chef produced pig slop like this, he would have been fired as oppose to becoming world renowned. How sad...I suppose bad food in what was once an upscale hotel is just another sign of the times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your entrée, I have brought your comment to our culinary team. We actively update our offerings and customer feedback is important to us. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back to see the changes we have made. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was first given a room on the 2nd floor. When I reached that floor, I saw groups of teenage boys chatting loudly, sitting around. Upon entry to my room, the lights were not working. So, I had to go back and request a change. I was then moved to the 6th floor. That floor was extremely noisy due to guests going in and out of each others rooms, banging doors, knocking loudly ( they were a big group). Upon complaining to the reception, they sent a security person. He came, knocked briefly on the adjoining door and when no one opened, the person went back. I again called and informed the reception of this inaction. They reassured me that they would take care of this. After 30 min, someone was again banging on the adjoining door. It was now 5:15am and this had been going on ALL NIGHT!!! So, I opened the door myself and asked the person to stop. He told me that it was already MORNING!!! I again called up reception and informed me. They then came up after some time and told me that the group had now checked out and I could sleep ( at 5:45am!!!). This is by far the WORST hotel experience I have ever had! All the reception folks could offer me was a voucher for 1 free night for the same hotel, knowing very well that I was traveling and would likely not be returning to that location. They then promised me a hilton voucher that could be used anywhere, that I have not seen in my email yet!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Your comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Attended a luncheon and the food was fair quality, quite predictable, mediocre service and the meal was room temperature - not hot. I can appreciate the challenge of serving a large group but hot food should be a prerequisite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Houston Post Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Post Oak

Address: 2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Post Oak 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Houston Post Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston Post Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.