We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mostly positive visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2504 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #221 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Lutherville, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“mostly positive visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Visiting to attend wedding closeby. The room was excellent, clean and well maintained, plenty of outlets for the traveller. The fitness room is small but the machines are well maintained. The only negative encountered was the lack of knowledge of the area by the front desk personnel and there seemed to be a very limited at best staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet area away from large groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We appreciate your complementing our clean, well maintained guest rooms. The feedback regarding local area knowledge and staffing levels were very helpful in our analyzing our weekend staffing levels, and we have conducted training to enhance our Guest Service Agents local area knowledge. Thanks to your feedback, we have become a more knowledgeable team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    27
    15
    7
See reviews for
11
8
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here recently for 2 nights on a trip to Houston visiting grandson. Hotel has been completely nenovated...extremely comfortable beds; clean bathroom; bright/light rooms; very nice breakfast bistro; plus two business computers in lobby area. Only issue is the current construction which makes it a little difficult getting back on to I-610, but this issue will soon be resolved when roadwork is completed...but I did NOT hear any road noise, which was good.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel, farthest away from I-610 traffic are best, but our room faced the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We appreciate your review and feedback. We are very eager to see a conclusion to our highway upgrades, and are happy that they do not work at hours that might cause our guests inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Houston to visit your family. We will be offering great Holiday Rates should you be visiting then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Marriott has a pleasant and helpful staff. The building is well-maintained, the furnishings newer. It was kept extremely clean and the room was quiet. The cleaning staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very proud of both out team, and the beautiful, newly renovated hotel we have to offer our guests. We look forward to hosting you on future trips to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice location. Didn't hear any road noise. Good construction, couldn't hear other rooms. Nicely maintained facility. Definitely recommend. Good fitness center. Nice courtyard for relaxing. Love the colors in the cafe. Rooms are comfortable with fridges and big tv's.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the kudos on our staff, and newly renovated hotel. We are very proud of both our service and the beautiful newly renovated hotel we have to offer our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 8am on wednesday 9/25. We realized rooms might not be ready, but we were willing to give it a try, since we were very tired and did not mind paying an extra fee for early check in. Well, the room wasnt ready, but the front desk agent offered to give us a call as soon as one was available, which she did. We got a call at 12pm. When we got back, we were checked in by Leo, who was great, accomodating, kind and very sweer. He also called us when we were in the room to make sure we like it. We loved it! It was exactly what we expected. The only hiccup was on our last night, when i called down for shampoo, the front desk agent said 'i dont have anyone to bring them to u, but u can come get them urself'. I just sent my husband to get it, but it was a little awkawrd walking down in his pj to get shampoo because they are shirtstaffed (it was 8pm on a friday night).
Overall, we would definetely stay here again, good access to freeways, nice pool (no hottub) and great service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your review! We are very proud of the hotel's new look, and the staff that makes a huge impact on the enjoyment of your stay. We appreciate the constructive feedback on the shampoo delivery as well, and used your feedback as a training opportunity with our team. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for business. "Remodeled" hotel except the moldy, filthy, disgusting shower in the handicapped room that I was given (I did not book a handicapped room) - see pics. I could not change rooms as hotel was supposedly fully booked according to the person at the front desk. My room night was comped by the front desk, but it is completely inexcusable that the hotel would book anyone into such a room. This should be a complete embarrassment to Marriott & the Courtyard brand. I ended up showering in my flip-flops!!!! Disgusting and unacceptable, period.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I understand that you did not request an accessible room, and apologize that you received a room type that you did not request. It is the only room with this older, less attractive tile, so I do understand your frustration for having to occupy this room. I am proud of our team for taking care of the room charge since you were not happy with the accommodations. We are in the process of receiving more tiles that will match the tile used in our recent property renovation, and will be replacing the tile in this room very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

When in Houston, I travel between the Greenspoint, Galleria and Westchase areas. Traffic on the 610 near the Galleria is horrendous, and should be avoided around rush hour at all cost!

Found this hotel to be a great compromise with easy access to the 610, 10, and 290 freeways. If the freeways are packed, at least you have some options (versus near Galleria where it can take you 20 minutes to just get out and away from your hotel). Only problem is the major freeway construction at 610 and 290 right by the hotel. You have to find your way around that, and once you do, the problem isn't so bad.

Hotel has been remodeled (not sure if all rooms are done yet), but lobby areas definitely are.

A bit less expensive than something in the Galleria, with self parking on the premises (no waiting forever for Valet to retrieve your car).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We appreciate your time in reviewing our property. I must agree that our location convenience is one of the great things about our hotel. We have now completed the rooms renovation, so all rooms are new!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Address: 2504 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow provides flexibility and choices for our guests. We offer a new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard, or individual media pods. Eating space meets meeting space at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect; with a variety of fresh, made-to-order breakfast, dinner, and beverage selections, including 24-Hour Starbucks coffee and specialty beverages. Recharge in our Fitness Room and tropical outdoor pool & patio. The Business Center and The Market are available 24 hours. We are conveniently located to easily reach all Houston has to offer, including The Galleria and Downtown Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston Brookhollow Hotel Houston
Houston Courtyard
Houston Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.