We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet access” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Save Saved
You added Houston Marriott Westchase to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Houston Marriott Westchase
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #176 of 447 hotels in Houston
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Internet access”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If hotels decide to advertise having internet access, be it free or charged, they should make sure the size of the hotel is taken into account for the internet wifi. I really had a lot of work to do on the internet, and the connection was 20%! It was so poor, I was unable to work. I would never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Since it is our hope to accommodate the needs of all of our guests, we deeply regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced with our Internet services. We will pass along your review to our team so that they can look into the issue you described. We are very sorry that your stay was not what you had expected but we are grateful for your feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    75
    54
    18
    12
See reviews for
27
18
17
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio, tx
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I attended a large convention (1700) at this hotel. The meeting rooms were excvellent as were the metting rooms. the $99 room rate was a good deal. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I would recommend this hotel for a convention.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation for the Houston Marriott Westchase. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay for the convention and found our hotel to be a good deal. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was in Houston for a business trip for a mid-week stay. I was upgraded to a well appointed executive suite. My room was spacious and extremely comfortable. It was nice to have a separate living room with a comfy chair and couch and a separate work area. The bedroom window had a city view and the living room bedroom overlooked the lobby area. The hotel location is good for meetings or attractions on the west side of Houston or downtown.

I had excellent service throughout my stay. The lobby restaurant/bar offered friendly service with some good wine selections. My breakfast omelet was excellent. Internet access was reliable throughout the hotel. They had plenty of cardio equipment for the gym area - with no waiting.

TIP: The concierge suite offers hot and cold breakfast in the morning but you need to be there before 9 AM.

I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Better views from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent business stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase was such a great experience. It is always our goal to ensure that guests of our hotel are provided with comfortable accommodations, excellent service and all the extras to make your stay for business or for leisure a success. Thank you for your many kind words, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to mention that the wifi signal in hotel rooms for all of our group was so poor it wouldn't connect. If you are a business traveller and need to log onto the Internet please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Since it is our hope to accommodate the needs of all of our guests, we deeply regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced with our Internet signal. We will share your comments with our management team so that we can continue to improve our services for our future guests. Thank you for your comments; we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my second time at this hotel. Both times I got this hotel via a Priceline bid. The hotel is a business destination. Located near the energy corridor of the 8 Tollway, but not far from the Houston Galleria or downtown Houston. The service was excellent. I requested the opportunity to check-in early and was gratefully accomidated. The hotel has a great attrium with a bar/restaurant and seating area. My room was also great. Comfortable and clean. Appreciated the fact that I could darken the room during the day to take a nap. Plenty of great outdoor parking, a business center and pool. I was very happy to get this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are delighted that our location, level of service and comfort of our guest rooms were all aspects of your stay with us that you enjoyed. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was great the staff was even better. The kids had fun in the pool and the hot tub. I requested a high room, extra towels and glasses. The hotel room was ready when I had arrived and I booked at the last second.

Room Tip: High rooms facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are very glad that you and your family had so much fun in our indoor/outdoor pool. It is always a treat for us to hear from our guests and learn about their experience at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you very much for your compliments for both our hotel and our staff. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, typical high Marriott standard of room. Shuttle bus to mall and outside food court in complex next door, outdoor pool very good and overall very comfortable stay would stay again and no complaints

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and learn about their stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that you were comfortable and enjoyed our pool so much. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Houston Marriott Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Westchase

Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel Houston
Marriott Houston
Houston Marriott
Address: 2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 447 hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Houston Marriott Westchase 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Houston Marriott Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston Marriott Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.