We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time at this hotel. Just as good as the first time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Save Saved
You added Houston Marriott Westchase to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Houston Marriott Westchase
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #164 of 451 Hotels in Houston
chicago, IL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“2nd time at this hotel. Just as good as the first time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my second time at this hotel. Both times I got this hotel via a Priceline bid. The hotel is a business destination. Located near the energy corridor of the 8 Tollway, but not far from the Houston Galleria or downtown Houston. The service was excellent. I requested the opportunity to check-in early and was gratefully accomidated. The hotel has a great attrium with a bar/restaurant and seating area. My room was also great. Comfortable and clean. Appreciated the fact that I could darken the room during the day to take a nap. Plenty of great outdoor parking, a business center and pool. I was very happy to get this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are delighted that our location, level of service and comfort of our guest rooms were all aspects of your stay with us that you enjoyed. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    95
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
30
20
17
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairburn, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel was great the staff was even better. The kids had fun in the pool and the hot tub. I requested a high room, extra towels and glasses. The hotel room was ready when I had arrived and I booked at the last second.

Room Tip: High rooms facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are very glad that you and your family had so much fun in our indoor/outdoor pool. It is always a treat for us to hear from our guests and learn about their experience at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you very much for your compliments for both our hotel and our staff. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, typical high Marriott standard of room. Shuttle bus to mall and outside food court in complex next door, outdoor pool very good and overall very comfortable stay would stay again and no complaints

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and learn about their stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that you were comfortable and enjoyed our pool so much. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pflugerville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My kids loved the pool, half in doors and the other half outside. The hotel staff was ok. I don't really have anything bad to say. The food way over priced as usual. I could hear everything next door. This is my 2nd time staying here for soccer and its always busy here. I don't mind staying here, its in the middle of a lot of shopping and dinning. There is a big bar and dinning area. Our room was clean. With the family I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that your children had so much fun in our Indoor/outdoor connecting pool and that our location worked well for your needs. It is however regrettable that you encountered some sounds from outside your guestroom and hope that they did not impact your overall visit. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Up most of the night with doors slamming down the hallway. Walls seem paper thin and rooms on the atrium side get all the loud lobby bar noise until late at night. Elevators old and several not working. Decor getting old, feels like aproperty on the decline. Much better options available and will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It is truly disappointing to learn that sounds from outside your guestroom were a disruption to your stay and we ask that you accept our most sincere apologies. We value your feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. One day we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

First stay at this very large corporate hotel. The rooms are the standard offering of this level of U.S. hotel group. Usual amenities and geared predominantly to the corporate traveller. There is nothing in the near locality of interest, so you would have to be coming here for a specific reason.
Its adjacent to a shopping area, but mostly food outlets. The hotel is showingthe signs of age, despite the evident small upgrading of soft furnishings and the inclusion of a nespresso machine in the room. Smart box to hook up laptops etc to TV for those presentations.
24 hour gym. Cardio area is fine, the weight/machines section sorely lacking decent kit. Indoor/outdoor pool area. Plenty of towels and water on offer.

Breakfast was below average. I had the buffet and the hot items were a strange mix , for example a heavily herbed chicken sausage, meat pattie, some sort of mini cheese burrito. .
The usual mix of fruit and pastries and short order chef to do eggs to order. It really could have been better.

In summary, an ok hotel if you need to be in the area, but I wouldn't make a point of coming here

Room Tip: There really isn't any preferred vista...you just look out over a western suburb of Houston
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Your review and feedback about your recent stay is appreciated. We sincerely regret that your visit was not all you hoped it would be and it is disappointing that we were not able to create a better experience for you. Thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I wish we would have continued staying at the Hilton across the street. In comparison, the Marriot was dirty, unfriendly, and the rooms a lot more dated. The room need to be vacuumed upon arrival and then my crawling son still had dirt marks on his hands, knees, and feet. Gross! I think those carpets are due to a good steam cleaning. When I arrived, I had two small children with me and luggage; not one staff opened the door for me and there wasn't any way I could go through the revolving door. Maybe I caught them at a shift change? The room in comparison to the Hilton was smaller, had a smaller TV and the cable stations not as great. The bed, uncomfortable and worn. On a side note, it seemed to be the place for airline pilots and attendants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
While we welcome all guest feedback it was disappointing to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our staff’s number one priority is to provide guests with exceptional service and we do apologize that your stay did not reflect that. We will share your comments with our management team so we can continue to improve the experience for future guests. One day we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and provide you with the service and experience that exceeds all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Houston Marriott Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Westchase

Address: 2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 451 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Houston Marriott Westchase 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Houston Marriott Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel Houston
Marriott Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston Marriott Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.