We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Save Saved
You added Houston Marriott Westchase to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Houston Marriott Westchase
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #164 of 451 Hotels in Houston
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, typical high Marriott standard of room. Shuttle bus to mall and outside food court in complex next door, outdoor pool very good and overall very comfortable stay would stay again and no complaints

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and learn about their stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that you were comfortable and enjoyed our pool so much. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    95
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
30
20
17
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pflugerville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My kids loved the pool, half in doors and the other half outside. The hotel staff was ok. I don't really have anything bad to say. The food way over priced as usual. I could hear everything next door. This is my 2nd time staying here for soccer and its always busy here. I don't mind staying here, its in the middle of a lot of shopping and dinning. There is a big bar and dinning area. Our room was clean. With the family I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that your children had so much fun in our Indoor/outdoor connecting pool and that our location worked well for your needs. It is however regrettable that you encountered some sounds from outside your guestroom and hope that they did not impact your overall visit. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Up most of the night with doors slamming down the hallway. Walls seem paper thin and rooms on the atrium side get all the loud lobby bar noise until late at night. Elevators old and several not working. Decor getting old, feels like aproperty on the decline. Much better options available and will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It is truly disappointing to learn that sounds from outside your guestroom were a disruption to your stay and we ask that you accept our most sincere apologies. We value your feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. One day we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

First stay at this very large corporate hotel. The rooms are the standard offering of this level of U.S. hotel group. Usual amenities and geared predominantly to the corporate traveller. There is nothing in the near locality of interest, so you would have to be coming here for a specific reason.
Its adjacent to a shopping area, but mostly food outlets. The hotel is showingthe signs of age, despite the evident small upgrading of soft furnishings and the inclusion of a nespresso machine in the room. Smart box to hook up laptops etc to TV for those presentations.
24 hour gym. Cardio area is fine, the weight/machines section sorely lacking decent kit. Indoor/outdoor pool area. Plenty of towels and water on offer.

Breakfast was below average. I had the buffet and the hot items were a strange mix , for example a heavily herbed chicken sausage, meat pattie, some sort of mini cheese burrito. .
The usual mix of fruit and pastries and short order chef to do eggs to order. It really could have been better.

In summary, an ok hotel if you need to be in the area, but I wouldn't make a point of coming here

Room Tip: There really isn't any preferred vista...you just look out over a western suburb of Houston
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Your review and feedback about your recent stay is appreciated. We sincerely regret that your visit was not all you hoped it would be and it is disappointing that we were not able to create a better experience for you. Thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I wish we would have continued staying at the Hilton across the street. In comparison, the Marriot was dirty, unfriendly, and the rooms a lot more dated. The room need to be vacuumed upon arrival and then my crawling son still had dirt marks on his hands, knees, and feet. Gross! I think those carpets are due to a good steam cleaning. When I arrived, I had two small children with me and luggage; not one staff opened the door for me and there wasn't any way I could go through the revolving door. Maybe I caught them at a shift change? The room in comparison to the Hilton was smaller, had a smaller TV and the cable stations not as great. The bed, uncomfortable and worn. On a side note, it seemed to be the place for airline pilots and attendants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
While we welcome all guest feedback it was disappointing to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our staff’s number one priority is to provide guests with exceptional service and we do apologize that your stay did not reflect that. We will share your comments with our management team so we can continue to improve the experience for future guests. One day we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and provide you with the service and experience that exceeds all your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for one week during the Offshore technology conference and would recommended to the business traveller. Rooms are very comfortable...Marroitt, seem to have got this right and you can even order the mattress bed linen etc. Free Internet throughout and good selection at breakfast. Bathroom is typical of many U.S. hotels where the shower is in the bath...but the bath would actually seem to be to small to actually have a bath...There was no room safe, and no mini bar....The staff are very good, friendly and attentive

My overall experience was very good. the hotel is just off beltway 8 so very easy to get to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We could not be more pleased to hear that your recent conference and stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase was such a positive experience. It was wonderful to find out that you were so comfortable while staying with us and enjoyed our convenient location, services, amenities and staff so much. Thank you for your recommendation; we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this hotel less than desirable. When we arrived we wanted to upgrade to a larger room and were very happy to pay the difference. The manager told us that the hotel was fully booked by an oil company and that we couldn't upgrade. I then explained that I had been online 10 minutes earlier and there were rooms available. She still said we couldn't upgrade and pretty much walked off. I then asked to speak to a second manager who agreed that if the rooms were free online that we should be able to upgrade. Eventually (after about an hour of standing at the front desk) they allowed us to upgrade. By the way there was another couple standing right next to us trying to do the same thing.

The staff were very unhelpful in general - even the bar staff!

We won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We appreciate your review regarding your recent stay. Our management team takes all guest feedback seriously and we sincerely apologize for all the difficulties encountered at check in. It is clear from your review that we missed an opportunity to create the experience you had expected of us but hope that one day you will visit us again and we can provide an experience that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Houston Marriott Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Westchase

Address: 2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Spa Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Houston Marriott Westchase 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Houston Marriott Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel Houston
Marriott Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston Marriott Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.