We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time to Houston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Houston Marriott Westchase to your Saves list
Houston Marriott Westchase
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #167 of 481 Hotels in Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st time to Houston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

THIS HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL!!! Very well maintained, great staff! The room was clean and very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay here. Best hotel I've stayed in this year. When I come back to Houston, this will ALWAYS be my choice!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AwayFromHome83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are truly honored to be your choice in hotels in the Houston area and that you felt that the Houston Marriott Westchase was the best hotel you have stayed in this year. Thank you so very much for all your wonderful comments; we’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for five nights on business. I was really torn between the average and very good rating. I will start with average: room was clean until you looked closer, like behind the bed and under it, in the corners. Beds were okay. No mini fridge (although there is a space for one). The decor needs updating desperately. Furniture old and tired. Now for the very good: room on the third floor was surprisingly quiet given that the hotel was booked solid. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Pool was well maintained and the fitness room(s) were well stocked with the latest equipment and a refrigerator full of bottled water. Snacks in the front lobby at 4pm. Breakfast buffet was good with made to order omelets. Many restaurants are with in walking distance. Easy access to the beltway 8. With an update and a regular thorough cleaning this place would be top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside facing room. Rooms that face into the lobby may be more noisy as it can get quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swimdog04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. It brings us a great amount of pleasure to learn how helpful our staff was, how much you enjoyed the pool and fitness center, and how convenient you found our location with respect to local dinning and access to the beltway. Your comments and suggestions are appreciated and we are happy to announce that our hotel does have plans to refresh our guestrooms this year. We hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again to see the updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is an older property stayed here previously in 2006 and hotel was very nice. Fast forward to 2013 and it doesn't seem like it has been updated. The room was kept clean although outdated. I like the area and restaurant selection nearby. Only other isssue was noisy and rowdy neighbors but I will attribute that to All Star crowd.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and sharing your impressions with us. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity you have given us to announce that we do have plans to refresh our lobby and guest rooms this year. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

A great place to stay with an excellent lobby bar and restaurant, no reason to leave the hotel if you do not have to. Room was very clean, Staff is very helpful, my second stay at this hotel as they have a huge parking lot which I need as I have a car trailer I travel with

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It was so nice to welcome you back to the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you for your review and kind acknowledgement or our staff. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered at the hotel. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had being to this Hotel couple of time has great rooms which are spaciaous and are as per Mariott standards. They have a great Kitchen with all accesories like to stay here and I do like to cook some times.
The advantage is Happy hours in evening where they server Snacks and Barbecue along with free- flowing Beer and Wine.. All the Restaurants are at walking distance from here. They also drop you at any location within 5 miles.
The staff is very friendly and accomodative.

Room Tip: Good Hotel to stay for long stay with lots of Restaurant choices around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlavekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
It was a pleasure to be able to provide you with the comfort and service to make your stay memorable. Thank you for your many kind comments about the Houston Marriott Westchase and our staff. We hope that you will visit us soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

very nice hotel. heated indoor/outdoor pool is great. staff from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping is wonderful. wi-fi free to marriott members. furniture needs upgrading, but suite was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that you enjoyed spending time in our indoor/outdoor connecting heated pools and we greatly appreciate your gracious praise for our staff; we will pass along your comments to everyone. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Attractive hotel and room. Everything was fine: bed, TV, Internet, bathroom. No breakfast was included, but the room rate was reasonable. We had one lunch in the restaurant in the lobby: pricey but good, with very good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilowatt953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your 4.5 star rating. All of us at the Houston Marriott Westchase were glad you enjoyed your stay as it is our hope that each and every guest will take pleasure in our comfortable rooms and suites with their many amenities and find our services surpass their expectations. We would like you to know that our hotel offers a variety of specials of which several include breakfast and the next time you are in the area we would love to assist you in selecting the perfect package to meet your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#118 of 481 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
#143 of 481 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston / Westchase
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Westchase
Residence Inn Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houston Marriott Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Westchase

Address: 2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Houston Marriott Westchase 3.5*
Number of rooms: 534
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Houston Marriott Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel Houston
Marriott Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing