We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Save Saved
You added Houston Marriott Westchase to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Houston Marriott Westchase
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #168 of 451 hotels in Houston
usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

A great place to stay with an excellent lobby bar and restaurant, no reason to leave the hotel if you do not have to. Room was very clean, Staff is very helpful, my second stay at this hotel as they have a huge parking lot which I need as I have a car trailer I travel with

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
It was so nice to welcome you back to the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you for your review and kind acknowledgement or our staff. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered at the hotel. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    86
    58
    20
    12
See reviews for
30
19
17
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had being to this Hotel couple of time has great rooms which are spaciaous and are as per Mariott standards. They have a great Kitchen with all accesories like to stay here and I do like to cook some times.
The advantage is Happy hours in evening where they server Snacks and Barbecue along with free- flowing Beer and Wine.. All the Restaurants are at walking distance from here. They also drop you at any location within 5 miles.
The staff is very friendly and accomodative.

Room Tip: Good Hotel to stay for long stay with lots of Restaurant choices around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
It was a pleasure to be able to provide you with the comfort and service to make your stay memorable. Thank you for your many kind comments about the Houston Marriott Westchase and our staff. We hope that you will visit us soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

very nice hotel. heated indoor/outdoor pool is great. staff from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping is wonderful. wi-fi free to marriott members. furniture needs upgrading, but suite was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that you enjoyed spending time in our indoor/outdoor connecting heated pools and we greatly appreciate your gracious praise for our staff; we will pass along your comments to everyone. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Attractive hotel and room. Everything was fine: bed, TV, Internet, bathroom. No breakfast was included, but the room rate was reasonable. We had one lunch in the restaurant in the lobby: pricey but good, with very good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your 4.5 star rating. All of us at the Houston Marriott Westchase were glad you enjoyed your stay as it is our hope that each and every guest will take pleasure in our comfortable rooms and suites with their many amenities and find our services surpass their expectations. We would like you to know that our hotel offers a variety of specials of which several include breakfast and the next time you are in the area we would love to assist you in selecting the perfect package to meet your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Initial impression was okay, but by Day 2 things started to fall apart. Furnishing in the hotel was tired, desk chair armrest was ripped, leaving sharp plastic rubbing into my arm. Two of the lightbulbs in the room were broken. Bedsheets had stains on them. Despite having the do not disturb card in the key card slot, the cleaner opened my door TWICE when I was sleeping (and woke me). WiFi in the room is useless and keeps dropping the connection, better in the lobby.
The management pay lip service to trying to rectify the situation, but you can tell they aren't interested. Breakfast buffet selection was mediocre, but at least the staff there and in the lounge bar where friendly.

Room Tip: There's a Hilton across the road......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Please allow us to convey our deepest apologies that your recent experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We encourage our guests to share their concerns during their stay so that they may be addressed immediately as we wish to create an experience to inspire a return visit. It is certainly disheartening to learn that we did not make a better impression but we appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel was a so-so - however, considering the price of $90 we paid incl taxes per nite - it was fairly reasonable. We used a senior rate.

Pros:
(1) Clean
(2) Free parking

Cons:
(1) Holes in bedsheets/ pillowcases.
(2) Housekeeping - not very attentive and prompt - our room was not cleaned by 3pm and we had to call for service - maybe it was because of the christmas holiday. Also, coffee and shampoos not adequately replenished.
(3) Front desk - not too great though not too bad either - just mechanically did their jobs
(4) Calling the operator/ front desk - placed on hold for a long time - not once not twice but three times.

I would try another hotel next time although the hotel was not necessarily dismal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
It’s disappointing that although you have shared an appreciation for several aspects of your stay, we were not able to fully impress you. We value all feedback positive or otherwise and will use this opportunity to strengthen our commitment to providing the best in service to each and every guest. The next time you are in the area, we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We attended a wedding reception here on New Year's Eve for my nephew. We were so impressed with their service at checking, and during the reception. Special room rate for family & guests staying over was very reasonable. Late checkout was great since we were up so late. We even had left an item there & were quickly reunited with it. Clean comfortable room, great pillows!

Room Tip: Had a room at the end of the hall, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Attending a wedding on New Year’s Eve is a wonderful way to end the year and welcome in 2013! We are delighted you had such a great time and that we could provide you with a late check-out and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable rate to make your stay even better. The next time you are in the area we hope that we can welcome you back again as it would be our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Fitness center...
Show More
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#157 of 451 in Houston
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Fitness center...
Show More
Westchase
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Westchase
Free internet...
Show More
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston / Westchase
Pets Allowed, F...
Show More
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Free Parking, P...
Show More
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houston Marriott Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Westchase

Address: 2900 Briarpark Dr., Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 451 hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Houston Marriott Westchase 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Houston Marriott Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel Houston
Marriott Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston Marriott Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.