We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
11805 Westheimer Rd, Ste 305, Houston, TX 77077-6786 (Westchase)
281-759-4290
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,056 of 7,288 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Neighborhood: Westchase
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Westchase
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

always a great slection of fresh food and the chips and guac are always on point. chipotle has the best guac in the world. give it a try!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“it was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I would not call this food Mexican. It's ok for a fast food place but the only real thing they have going for a fast food place is that you can get a margarita there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great food, little atomsphere. It was 2 blocks down from our hotel. Grandson doesn't like so we took Sonic that was next door into eat. We love the Mexican bowls. Very delicious!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, LA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty and quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I spent a lot of time looking for somewhere, close to downtown Houston, to find a bite to eat late on a Sunday night. I was out of town, so I hated to stop at a fast food place and waste a good eating experience on fries and a hamburger. I finally found a shopping strip mall that included a Chipotle Mexican Grill. It was pretty good. I got a giant burrito with cilantro/lime rice, grilled onions, black beans and guacamole. It was really good. My only complaint was that the uncooked onions were a bit strong. The service was quick and the workers were very polite. I will definitely eat there again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fresh food. Long lines. Worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Good value.
Long lines for lunch, but speedy staff.
Fresh and never regretted so far.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.