We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great selection of food and cars to choose from!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Memorial City

Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Memorial City
9827 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77024-1201
832-358-9000
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Memorial City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 7,200 restaurants in Houston
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gessner
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great selection of food and cars to choose from!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The service was much better than on our previous visits and the pork dish as usual was lovely. My daughter ordered steak which was fatty and tough so she couldn't eat it. Valet parking brought us the wrong car, then they offered us another car, which also wasn't ours. I think in future I'll park myself and keep hold of my car keys to be safe!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    32
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“KA PSH goes my brains....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Oh my god...You MUST go here and get Perry's Famous Pork Chop. I was referred here explicitly for this dish and my oh my was I right to listen. The chop is carved table side and cut in to 3 distinct pieces, the eyelash, ribs, and the loin. Each very different and each amazing. The chop is topped with steak butter (I didn't get it, and it was just as amazing w/o it) and served with Perry's house made apple sauce.

This chop is big enough for 2 to share or for 1 to have left overs. If you're in the area, you MUST try this.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“10th Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

When Fallon, our waitress for the night, found out it was our anniversary, she brought rose petals to our table. What a nice touch! Turtle soup and bacon wrapped scallops started our meal. Filet mignon and tuna steak were perfect. A sampler dessert tray ended a great meal. Thanks, Perry's for such a memorable meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What an impression”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Business meeting, went for casual but serious food.
Was recommended to head over to Perry's. nice atmosphere, plenty of parking, valet is available.
Wine and cocktails were good, plenty to chose from, they use an iPad to highlight drinks, specials and the wine list.

Wait staff very attentive, friendly and helpful.

I consider this a great place to meet, eat and have fun. I had a request due to dietary restrictions, the wait staff helped with my order and it was spot on...

Family style sides, plenty to share, and their world famous pork chop was a hit, served and cut table side. All 8 of us ate well...very well...from steak to pork chops to salad and even deserts ...

Will go back. Nice wine selection, not to noisy, not so dark, just right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“I like the surf and turf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I've only eaten at Perry's Steakhouse once and the time I went, I ordered the Surf and Turf. I thought the dish was good but it was what I expected, I wasn't blown away by it... The steak was good (I eat mine well done so most chefs don't have to worry about burning mine up) and the lobster was alright. A good lobster is one that has good size and isn't too tough, theirs was right in the middle. The service is what was expected at that scale of restaurant and the presentation good. I wouldn't go crazy for Perry's but definitely a good place for a nice meal!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Memorial City also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Memorial City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Memorial City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.