We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“West Houston delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Benedicte

Cafe Benedicte
15455 Memorial Dr, Ste 100, Houston, TX 77079-4136
281-558-6607
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Benedicte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #127 of 7,200 restaurants in Houston
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Westlake Blvd.
Transit: Metro 75 and 131 stop is right at the entrance of our shopping center.
Houston, TX USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“West Houston delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

It is a "neighborhood" restaurant with varied, delicious menu (even half orders), personalized service, and excellent prices. Reservations are accepted for every meal. Special menus at special prices on Mondays and Wednesdays.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    23
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Benedictions on this eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

When Cafe Benedicte opened in the strip center near my office, I was prepared for convenient but uninspired food. Boy was I wrong. The menu selections are innovative and fresh and the atmosphere is far from what you'd expect in a "strip center" restaurant.

Unlike many restaurants, their meals are complete, featuring great salads and soups. Also, they serve half-portions of many entrees for those of us who hate to waste food or always tote around to-go containers. Prices are quite reasonable for food of this class.

I've tried many of their selections, from sandwiches to full meals, and none have disappointed. The Greek salad is especially good with plenty of feta cheese and a tangy but not overpowering dressing.

Service can be slowish during the busy lunch hour, but never horrible. The veiw of the duck pond is quite a charming contrast to the big buildings across the street. Really lovely grounds.

I first came for convenience. I come back now for quality.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great lentils soup. good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

good place for lunch if you are in the area, not worth the drive if you office far..
family oriented,
lunch special with soup or salad, was under $20.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“impressed with food/atmosphere-- service slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Great variety on the menu. Food was fresh and portions were good. Lunch took 90+ minutes for two courses and even at that the staff couldn't bring the food out at the same time. Whats worse the hot dish's came out first and my steak salad came out last ( everyone insisted on waiting for my food to arrive). Was about 70% of capacity when we dinned and meal for four with 2 shared apps for lunch was just over $100 plus tip ( no booze).

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Classy Adult dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Excellent atmosphere on a Tuesday evening, Piano music with a singer . Great Martinis, awesome cuisine right on the edge of a park with a pond full of ducks. Candle lit tables with the music was very romantic. Valet parking available, plenty of self parking if not on a busy evening.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Benedicte also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Benedicte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Benedicte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.