We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for those with family in any of the nearby medical facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3134 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #111 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Martinville, Louisiana
1 review
“Perfect for those with family in any of the nearby medical facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

The suite was clean with all the ammenities. The staff was courteous and helpful. The proximity to the Michael Debakey VA Cancer Center was definitely a plus.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    22
    10
    14
See reviews for
54
31
27
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

HOUSTON, We have a problem.... We just got home and I needed to get this out to everyone. Don't trust the pictures of this hotel, the location is a disaster. The hotel, in all accounts, has been remodeled and that all well and good, but what they don't show is the area around the hotel. We drove up to the hotel and there video cameras all over the place. I asked the receptionist about the camera, she stated there were two cars broken into last month and they decided to put in the camera. I asked about a security guard, she said there wasn't any, plus, the front doors lock at 10. To add to the worry, when we walked in, we ignored for about 5-10 mins, because she was talking orange cream drinks with one of the customers. We decided to leave and not stay at the hotel. Lost our $100.00, but we slept better elsewhere. DO NOT STAY IN AT THIS HOTEL!!!. Beware of this area...drive about 10 miles west and you'll be safe.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

I just had to commend the staff on the pleasant and welcoming stay my family had at the Medical Center Mainstay Hotel. The staff was very attentive to everyones needs, the breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were clean and the transportation to the medical center was such a bonus! From the young lady that continued to fill the breakfast buffet daily to the bus drivers, Sam and Ed, they made a very stressful life changing medical procedure bearable and even made us laugh. From their knowledge of the area to the professionalism they provided, I will highly recommend this establishment to anyone that must have medical treatment in Houston. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Sandra

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We stayed six nights in order for my daughter to compete in public speaking, livestock judging and show her cow/calf in the heifer show. Had a double queen room. I little small but workable. Night bathroom. Very comfortable beds. Kitchen was good. Bring a crock pot if you are staying a while. No oven. Two burners and a large refrigerator. Free shuttle service every 30 minutes to Reliant Park for the stockshow. This is very handy if you are not lucky enough to get a parking pass. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good also. Laundry room came in handy. Nice gym. Price to stay is reasonable. We won't be back next year since my daughter is a senior but I will recommend it to others in her FFA chapter.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san angelo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

The rooms are very clean. Staff was very courteous and accommodating. Regular beds are comfortable;however, the sleeper sofa mattresses are atrocious. Loved the fact that king bed was in a separate room but the sofa mattress was awful. Switched to another room the next day and was no better. Will stay again but will just get a room with 2 beds instead. Shuttle service was wonderful!!! Breakfast was good and facility was very clean. Would recommend to anyone if you need to be in this area and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

We cannot say enough about this wonderful hotel and staff. They went out of their way to accomodate our every need. A VERY clean facility. Beautiful room setting with every need met. Positve staff, very friendly. Would transport you anywhere you want to go within five miles. Breakfast staff and front desk staff were AWESOME! We cannot thank them enough for their helpfullness and kindness. They made this difficult medical trip (1,000 miles from home) less stressful. Very resonably priced. You can't go wrong if you choose to stay at his location. THANK YOU MAIN STAY/OLD SPANISH TRAIL/HOUSTON.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

The best part of the deal was the complementary shuttle to and from the Medical Centre every hour.
The room had a tiny but fully equipped kitchen which was great. For those who are staying long, they even have a small selection of essentials/microwaveable eats to buy from.
I had no issues with the complementary wi-fi access and breakfast was substantial.
The one thing that is a problem is the location - does not appear to be a good part of town and recommend driving or using the shuttle to get around.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Address: 3134 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#118 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Houston Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.