We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food American style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masala Wok

Masala Wok
10001 Westheimer Rd Ste 1060, Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)
(713) 784-8811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,152 of 7,273 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Neighborhood: Westchase
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Westchase
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food American style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Quite a good place for some Indian and Asian food - had lunch there and was quite busy

Positive aspects

Good location and easy to get to
Plenty of parking
Food is good
Price is reasonable

Negative aspects

Service was slow to get the food to my table
The food is a bit Americanized but still ok
Coudnt get wifi access even thought they have a signal there

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good and Inexpensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is the fast food version of an Americanized Indian place. My Indian friends actually liked it. The food is very good...service is closed to McDonald's standards..meaning you order the food with the cashier and they bring it to your table. You carry the drinks yourself from the cooler. The quality of the food is very good and It is a blend of things..not truly authentic Indian..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Masala Wok is my favourite. The food is delicious and is much different than any other Indian restaurant. Its like Indo-Chinese-Thai fusion. The ambience is also cool. I have been to this place multiple times but the service was not the most impressive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“65 Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Went here with a co-worker and I didn't know what to get, but the cashier helped me. He told me the best thing to pick that was spicy (my preference) was the 65 chicken on the Indian menu. Although they say its spicy, I didn't taste a bit of spices on there. The dish was delicious, but lacked salt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good choice !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great choice of Asian cuisines, all freshly cooked, restaurant clean and staff efficient.
Good value, served hot !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Wok also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Masala Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masala Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.