We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great late sleepover LaQuinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10850 Harwin Dr, Houston, TX 77072   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 451 hotels in Houston
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
12
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for a week during OTC. Good solid hotel. Like the location. Not much within walking distance but it is isolated from other distractions. They have a shuttle for anything within 3 miles. Convenient to the toll road and main east/west roads heading into town are close by. Rooms were clean and service was good. Ice available on all floors. Good parking area, had a trailer in tow for a few days and had plenty of room to maneuver, enter/exit and park at the back of their lot. Pool was nice too. Some noise from the toll road but none inside the rooms. Everything in the bathrooms worked and was clean when we arrived. No tub, shower only but a BIG shower (room for two). Nice looking gym I didn't have to visit. Nice clean outdoor pool. Fair view of downtown from our room. Sparse breakfast with bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and drinks available. Would definitely consider staying here again when working in the area.

Room Tip: I'd prefer a room on the south side to keep away from the view and noise of the toll road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for a night on our way through Houston with our cat. The hotel has a great lobby, good breakfast in the morning. Our room was very clean, very new and updated. Bed was very comfortable. Great value overall. My only complaint is the A/C system didnt have an option for the fan to be on at all times for white noise. The room was completely silent when the unit shut off and all happenings in the hallway could be heard. We could also hear the guests on the floor above us walking around so sound proofing is not all that great. Overall, would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this LaQuinta on a short trip and returned again for a longer stay. The hotel is outstanding and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We will stay again when we return to Houston in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms were very clean and they were nicely upgraded. The hotel is located in very nice area near a Corporate Center. We will definitely be staying here again if we ever plan another trip to Houston. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage links, cold/hot cereals, yogurt (Activa - Why they would serve that is beyond me), bananas (this is the only fruit they were serving), fresh waffles, bread, bagels, juices, coffee, muffins. My only minor complaint, which does not have an effect on my rating obviously, is the noise of all the doors shutting throughout the night. Guests are up at all different hours and when the hotel room door shuts, it is very loud to the point where it wakes you up. Our room was next to the gym, pool and exit door so we heard everytime someone went in/out of them, along with their hotel room. They need to install some better spring mounted door closers or something. My dog would bark everytime he heard a door shut. Although the beds were comfy, it was a sleepless night for us because of this. Other then that, if you are looking for a La Quinta to stay at near Houston, this one in Westchase is very nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the exit doors or any door that leads to the outside areas. They will constantl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The friendliness and professionalism of the staff is bar none. The manager Yolanda insured that all members of my family (was there for a wedding) were well situated and had a great experience. All our requests were met with a smile, the continental breakfast every morning was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase

Address: 10850 Harwin Dr, Houston, TX 77072
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Houston
#56 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.