We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These many reviews can't lie.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #30 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“These many reviews can't lie.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I chose this best western based on the reviews I read. I wanted to stay at the best western downtown since it was closer to the sites I wanted to visit, but I am definitely glad I went by these reviews. The place is very clean and spacious. It's definitely in a good spot too! Short drive from a street full of restaurants, shopping and more. Even right next to an Ihop which was not needed since the Breakfast at this hotel is very good! Overall a great experience staying at this hotel. Not to mention their friendly helpful staff! Daniel was very kind to print out directions to a couple restaurants and night clubs he recommended. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    61
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
122
48
16
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

9 times out 10 I agree with the TA community on highly rated hotels. Not this one. Don't get me wrong. It is not bad. It is just not that great either. It is an old 3 story hotel off the highway that has gotten a surface makeover. The 32 inch TV is nice. The bed frame is modern. But other wise it is just an old 3 story hotel. They have central air. It was set to 80 degrees. So 80 degree air was coming into my room offsetting the wall AC unit in the room. I asked the front desk about it. They said they would get back to me and never did. For the money the room is probably is a better than average. But I'd prefer a newer construction 3 star hotel any day of the week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We travel all over the US and even outside our borders and I can't say that I have ever come across a hotel staff nicer than this one! They were nice, polite, helpful, and interested in every way when it came to making our stay outstanding.

I called prior to our arrival because I was not sure exactly where I was going. Denise was so very nice and made me feel so assured that everything was going to be perfect upon our arrival. There was a mistake in the type of room they had in the reservation for us. No problem, give me 30-seconds and I'll take care of it. I wanted to be placed near another guest whom we were going to Houston to meet for an activity. No problem, they moved our assigned room and we were right next door.

The breakfast was very nice, especially considering that it was included in the room price.

The room itself is very large with two queen beds and a sofa. The internet was fast and easy to connect. The beds were comfortable and the pillows the most comfortable I have ever used.

Parking was free and plentiful!

Overall, when you consider the reasonable price this was a great find for a hotel in Houston. I'm going back to this part of town I certainly book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, Louisiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Well this is our 3rd stay here and we look forward to it everytime! The front desk girl Anna (I hope I got that right) was especially sweet and went out of her way to help us. The room as always was clean and the pool was super fun. My kids loved that part the most! We will be back again when we come to Houston!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent 2 weeks here. The rooms are very very clean and comfortable and the price is just right. The manager and staff go above and beyond to make sure that his guests have everything they need. The gals at the front desk ; Denise & Anna are very polite, good natured, friendly. And we cannot forget Daniel in the evening.
The breakfast is amazing! Not a complimentry breakfast but a hot and healthy one. Waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, juice, yogurt, etc. Paulette does an outstanding job at the breakfast bar. You may just get lucky and have some of her homemade bisquits. :) If you have to stay in Houston this is the #1 place to stay, I wouldn't bother to go anywhere else. They are now like family. See you in July!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Llagonne, France
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent two nights there last week.
We found out very efficient staff, a comfortable room, a nice breakfast in a convenient location and all that for a really fair price.
We strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Front desk was very helpful when I asked for a quite room. Room is as cute as their name "mini-suites", clean and well-maintained as well. We really enjoyed the room. It was also great to be greeted with lovely smiles each time we went back from the history record low temperature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Address: 2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Houston
#22 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#22 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#38 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.