We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #32 of 470 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
424 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We travel all over the US and even outside our borders and I can't say that I have ever come across a hotel staff nicer than this one! They were nice, polite, helpful, and interested in every way when it came to making our stay outstanding.

I called prior to our arrival because I was not sure exactly where I was going. Denise was so very nice and made me feel so assured that everything was going to be perfect upon our arrival. There was a mistake in the type of room they had in the reservation for us. No problem, give me 30-seconds and I'll take care of it. I wanted to be placed near another guest whom we were going to Houston to meet for an activity. No problem, they moved our assigned room and we were right next door.

The breakfast was very nice, especially considering that it was included in the room price.

The room itself is very large with two queen beds and a sofa. The internet was fast and easy to connect. The beds were comfortable and the pillows the most comfortable I have ever used.

Parking was free and plentiful!

Overall, when you consider the reasonable price this was a great find for a hotel in Houston. I'm going back to this part of town I certainly book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    75
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
144
52
21
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Well this is our 3rd stay here and we look forward to it everytime! The front desk girl Anna (I hope I got that right) was especially sweet and went out of her way to help us. The room as always was clean and the pool was super fun. My kids loved that part the most! We will be back again when we come to Houston!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent 2 weeks here. The rooms are very very clean and comfortable and the price is just right. The manager and staff go above and beyond to make sure that his guests have everything they need. The gals at the front desk ; Denise & Anna are very polite, good natured, friendly. And we cannot forget Daniel in the evening.
The breakfast is amazing! Not a complimentry breakfast but a hot and healthy one. Waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, juice, yogurt, etc. Paulette does an outstanding job at the breakfast bar. You may just get lucky and have some of her homemade bisquits. :) If you have to stay in Houston this is the #1 place to stay, I wouldn't bother to go anywhere else. They are now like family. See you in July!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Llagonne, France
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent two nights there last week.
We found out very efficient staff, a comfortable room, a nice breakfast in a convenient location and all that for a really fair price.
We strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Front desk was very helpful when I asked for a quite room. Room is as cute as their name "mini-suites", clean and well-maintained as well. We really enjoyed the room. It was also great to be greeted with lovely smiles each time we went back from the history record low temperature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel and were very pleased with the entire experience. First and foremost was the staff. They went out of their way to take care of all of our needs and more. They were helpful, friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and provided a great variety. It was available long enough for us even when we slept in. The value for the price was excellent and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello Catherine K,
Thank you for your review, whenever in Houston again we welcome you to stay with us again.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have to disagree with the name they use. These are standard, Best Western rooms and in no way resemble a "suite".
Other than that I have no issues.
Friendly staff. Better than average free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi Dan R,
Thank you very much for the kind comments about our staff and breakfast. We are indeed a full mini-suite property. We apologize if we were misunderstood as being full size suites. Our rooms are 30x12. Hopefully we will have the chance to serve you again sometimes soon.

Sincerely,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston / Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Address: 2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#25 Family Hotel in Houston
#32 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#37 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.