We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #30 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Grand Junction CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel and were very pleased with the entire experience. First and foremost was the staff. They went out of their way to take care of all of our needs and more. They were helpful, friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and provided a great variety. It was available long enough for us even when we slept in. The value for the price was excellent and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello Catherine K,
Thank you for your review, whenever in Houston again we welcome you to stay with us again.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    63
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
126
49
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have to disagree with the name they use. These are standard, Best Western rooms and in no way resemble a "suite".
Other than that I have no issues.
Friendly staff. Better than average free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi Dan R,
Thank you very much for the kind comments about our staff and breakfast. We are indeed a full mini-suite property. We apologize if we were misunderstood as being full size suites. Our rooms are 30x12. Hopefully we will have the chance to serve you again sometimes soon.

Sincerely,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western Westchase Mini-Suites in Houston (April 22 and 24, 2013) and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service, friendliness and willingness to accommodate to our needs by the staff. We were also impressed by the cleanliness and quality of the product they offered. One could realize that the breakfast and light snacks that they offered in the afternoons were carefully thought out and not improvised.
All around our experience was very gratifying and we will not hesitate this hotel to our friends and acquaintances.

Daniel Castro

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is well taken care of by great staff. The staff are friendly and make you feel right at home. The room was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of seating for the breakfast buffet and good choice for our needs. I have a gluten intolerance but was able to eat eggs, fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. The children enjoyed the waffles...shaped like the state of Texas!
The breakfast buffet was well stocked and kept very neat and clean. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator in hotel, opt for a first floor room if you have mobility issues or lots of baggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Mcol23,

Hello, thank you for your detailed review about our staff and property. We try our best to make everyone feel at home. Thank you very much for noticing this. We hope to see you again when in Houston.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

very clean and the staff is awesome. Toll roads a little tricky in the area but not real bad. If a guy named Daniel Tang is at the desk you will experience personal top notch service with a wonderful attitude!


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Steve B,

Hello and thank you for the review and acknowledgement of Daniel. He is truly a special gem on the team. We hope to see you again when in Houston.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I would echo the other positive recommendations for this Best Western. It was clean and inviting and the staff went out of its way to be accomodating and friendly. I liked having a sofa in the room so that I could read without having to sit on the bed. The morning buffet was adequate and there was also wine and chips in the evening. If you do not wish to haul you bags upstairs (there is no elevator in this two story motel) then you should request a first floor room. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Houston to visit family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Kathleen H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and will see you on your next visit.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Address: 2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Houston
#19 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#22 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#36 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.