We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

From the time we checked in w/ Daniel Tang, to the time we checked out , the staff was more than accommodating. I would like to thank the Lady @ the Breakfast Bar, Paulette McNair, to the the folks @ the front desk, Denise Austin, Anna, and all the rest, they went above and beyond the call of duty. I would and will highly recommend this Hotel. Thanx!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    63
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
127
49
16
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

i wish to complement Paulette for the delicious hot breakfast that she provided during my stay here at the Best Western. Also, everyone working here is very helpful and we feel right at home during our stay.

Room Tip: we had a nice quiet room near the outside patio and pool. weather was excellent to sit out by the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the money. Wonderful staff and faster-than-usual wireless. Terrific staff and outstanding location. Would definitely stay again. Pulleeeez - Add an elevator! Breakfast was typical Best Western, but that's not bad. There,s an IHOP right on the property, if you want to pay for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ground floor is all good. If I could change anything about BW Westchase, it would be to add an eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very nice room. The A/C unit control was rather strange. Setting went from 22 to 30, almost like it was a Celsius scale. Breakfast was typical continental, nothing special. I was pleased with the fast Internet. Only thing that surprised me was the lack of an elevator. It's only two stories, so using the stairs wasn't a big deal, but, if I'd have had lots of luggage, I might have felt differently.

Room Tip: Definitely want a first floor room if you have trouble climbing stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We booked this hotel using our American Airlines Advantage Miles and were pleased with how nice the hotel and staff were. The room was very neat and clean. Couch, comfortable chair, desk, refrigerator and microwave. The beds were very comfortable. Towels were the thickest we have ever had in a hotel. When we arrived we were not very hungry so we just walked to the IHOP restaurant that was next door. Good location. Enjoyed the hotel's hot breakfast before leaving in the morning. We will be sure to return the next time we are in the area. Wish they had an identical hotel in each of the cities we travel to!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay whilst in Houston. Front desk staff and breakfast cook were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is the best in the 'complimentary breakfast' line that most chain hotels seem to offer.
Two small grumbles stop me from giving this a rating of 5:
1) The ice machine outside of our room, was very noisy and was particularly irritating at night when trying to sleep.
2) Despite leaving a 'please clean my room' sign on the bedroom door, our room wasn't serviced on the second morning of our stay. I appreciate that we were late leaving our room, however the maid and her cart, were parked outside of the room when we left and we said 'good morning' to her.
I'm not above making my own bed, but did mention it to the front desk as I needed a few items for the room that evening - staff were very apologetic.

Room Tip: Not room 232 or any other room next to an ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff and management were very accommodating went out of there way to take care off all our needs.
Paulette the cook in the breakfast room made us feel like we were having breakfast at home, she is wonderful

Wilai and Lee

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Address: 2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Houston
#19 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#22 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#37 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.