We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent bargain in west Houston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042 (Westchase)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 451 Hotels in Houston
Houston,TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent bargain in west Houston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Excellent location for southwest Houston. Everything was top-notch. Staff were friendly and helpful, free breakfast with waffles and eggs was wonderful, rooms were large, comfortable, clean and quiet. Large thick mattresses allowed a good nights sleep. Pool was clean and exercise room though small was fine.Price was a real bargain for this size room. Definitely recommend and plan to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear JB072,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. We will be delighted to have you as our guest once again, our promise to you is to deliver the same kind of service.

Boris Manriquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    59
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
121
47
16
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I spent five nights in this hotel with our son. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We got some great recommendations for restaurants, and they even printed out maps for us. The breakfast buffet was beyond what we have normally seen: DIY waffles, little cheese omelets, sausages, a selection of breads and juices along with hard-boiled eggs and yogurts. The lady running the breakfasts was great -- she kept everything filled and cleared as needed. Our only complaint was the bed. We really prefer a firmer mattress. We woke up every morning with back- and neck-aches from the soft bed and pillows.

The location is good. Right off the Sam Houston Tollway, this hotel is 1/2 a block south of Westheimer, which has loads of restaurants. It took us only 20-25 minutes to reach the museum district.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Not as perfect as reviews indicate. Problems were: no elevator, very hard beds, and can not swim until 10 am. Other than that, personnel was very friendly and amenities were top-notch. Four star...not five.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

We came to Houston downtown to spend half day as a part of our roadtrip. Early in the morning somebody broke into our car (parked in public parking area in downtown) and stole our belongings from car. We had to go to service for replacing window. We needed to stay overnight in Houston and searched hotels on Tripadvisor. This was the only hotel had %100 recommendation of reviewers. We took the advise and called hotel. The front office staff (Daniel) was so kind and helpful. Room was perfectly clean and organized. (it was better than 4 star hotel in Florida; we stayed last week) Everthing we needed was available. I found a nice looking basket in the bathroom for dirty towels. I hate to use hotel towels, because people throw used ones to dirty - wet floor, step on their shoes and we as
next customer use them. For me basket was an example of their approach to maintain the hotel.
Breakfast was great, hotel staff was very kind and helpful. I want to thank Tripadvisor reviewers and hotel staff for such a pleasant stay on a bad day for us. Don't go to an yother hotel, this place is a gem.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I really enjoyed going to this little Best Western, the rooms were clean and the customer service was amazing. The people go above and beyond to make you comfortable, really a terrific place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The room was perfect for a single traveler. Really enjoyed the "sitting area" and the mini-suite atmosphere, complete with a small sink next to the microwave. I was visiting for a week so having a fridge and microwave were very helpful. Also, all of the employees of the hotel were very nice and made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Everything was great, The breakfast was excellent. Everything was excellent. Price great. I recomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you so very much for taking time out of your schedule to let everyone know about our hotel. We hope that we are able to aide you on your next visit to Houston. We value our guest highly. Thanks again.

Boris Manriquez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Address: 2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#19 Family Hotel in Houston
#21 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#36 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.