We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15831 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #84 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn was good as reported my many TripAdvisor members. The hotel is clean,staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms are large, and furnishings are attractive and functional. The complimentary breakfast was very good and filling. The public hotel area is minimal and not inviting to sit.

However, there are a few issues that travelers should be aware of. You have to phone the hotel on arrival at George Bush International (GBI) to get the free shuttle pick up, but the hotel is NOT listed on the directory with phone link video screen situated in the baggage claim area of terminal “C”. We were lucky that a lady working for a city transport service kindly lent us her mobile to call the hotel.

The hotel is only 10 minutes from the terminal at GBI which is very convenient for overnight flight connections. The downside is that you do hear muffled aircraft noise for takeoff. Fortunately we did not have much noise before 6 am and we were already up for an early departure. The location may be an issue for light sleepers trying to sleep in.

The hotel does not had a lounge or restaurant on site, the closest being situated at the Doubletree, like the Hampton Inn also a Hilton affiliate, that is a five minute walk away. The walk itself is not a problem past Jack in the Box and a Shell station, but we were a bit uncomfortable walking back at midnight in a strange city.

The Doubletree was also on our short list to stay at and the lobby and public areas were much nicer than the Hampton Inn. I was surprised that is was ranked #114 whereas the Hampton was #58 on TripAdvisor. The Doubletree has a nicer public area and ful restaurant and bar and It is on average only $20 per night more expensive but we would likely stay there in the future if we arrive on an evening flight to avoid the walk for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMay71, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport. We know that when you come to Houston you have many establishments to choose from and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I want to personally thank you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We strive to give our guests 100% satisfaction while staying with us and the only way we know if we are succeeding is to hear it from our valued guests.

I sincerely apologize for any issues you had during your stay with us. I am pleased to say that we now have our shuttle hours posted on our website for our guests conveniences. We are working on getting our Hotel information back on the Airport Kiosk for our traveling guests as well.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport and thank you for your comments! Have a wonderful day!

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    91
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
51
54
30
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jedburgh, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Overall this was a very nice hotel with extremely comfortable beds. We arrived at the airport late in the evening around 11:00 p.m. Unfortunately shuttle service at this hotel shuts down at 11:00 p.m., so we had to take a taxi which cost around $15.00 and was a quick 5 minute drive. When I had called directly to the hotel to inform them we would be a late arrival I was not told that there would be no shuttle service, which caused some delay for us at the airport, however this was minor and our stay over all was enjoyable. We had an early morning departure and the morning shuttle picked us up at 7:00 a.m. sharp. Because of our early morning we did not access the fitness room or breakfast, but both looked very good. Overall a very good hotel that I would definitely stay in again and very close to airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMay71, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you might have encountered during your stay with us.

We know that when you come to Houston you have many establishments to choose from and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We strive to give our guests 100% satisfaction while staying with us and the only way we know if we are succeeding is to hear it from our valued guests.

Please accept my sincerest of apologies for any issues that you had with the shuttle service during your stay with us. You should have been informed of our shuttle service hours. I have talked to my entire staff informing them that we must educate our guests so this doesn’t happen in the future. So thank you very much for your feedback.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport. We hope to get a chance to show you the excellent service I know we can deliver in the future.

Thank you for your business,

Alexis Lacey
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites - George Bush Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here night prior to a cruise from the new Princess terminal. Van from IAH was quick to arrive and delivered everyone, plus cruise baggage. Lobby and room were excellent, as was breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMay71, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport.

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We strive to give our guests 100% satisfaction while staying with us and the only way we know if we are succeeding is to hear it from our valued guests. I would also like to thank you for being so kind with your comments and I will be sure to pass this on to our staff during our daily huddles. It truly is an honor when our guests let us know how we are doing and that we are treating you well. You are the reason why we are here and thank you again for letting us know your stay was fantastic.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport and for commenting on your stay with us! Have a wonderful day!

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was clean and staff very courteous. Located near the airport, which was a concern since I review stated the planes kept them awake. However I could hear the plane. The price was a little high I felt but that's was due to location. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMay71, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport. We know that when you come to Houston you have many establishments to choose from and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We strive to give our guests 100% satisfaction while staying with us and the only way we know if we are succeeding is to hear it from our valued guests. I would also like to thank you for being so kind with your comments and I will be sure to pass this on to our staff during our daily huddles. It truly is an honor when our guests let us know how we are doing and that we are treating you well. You are the reason why we are here and thank you again for letting us know your stay was fantastic.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport and for commenting on your stay with us! Have a wonderful day!

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Good location, good hotel, great manager, comfortable and clean, the location and shuttle makes it particularly useful to anyone arriving late or departing early. I have stayed many times and have always found the hotel to be one of the best in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMay71, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport. We know that when you come to Houston you have many establishments to choose from and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I want to personally thank you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We strive to give our guests 100% satisfaction while staying with us and the only way we know if we are succeeding is to hear it from our valued guests.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport and thank you for your comments! Have a wonderful day!

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This Hampton inn priced at $160 for a basic room. While near the airport their rooms have no fridge or microwave. As a diamond level Hilton member I have only seen one other Hampton inn where rooms had no fridge or microwave. A basic amenity that wouldn't cost them
Much.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMay71, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you might have encountered during your stay with us.

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit with us. We strive to give our guests 100% satisfaction while staying with us and the only way we know if we are succeeding is to hear it from our valued Diamond members.

Please accept my sincerest of apologies for any inconveniences that you might have had during your stay with us due to not having a microwave in all of our rooms. We have some extras at the property in case of guests requests. We are also looking into purchasing small refrigerators and microwaves next year when we complete our remodel of our guest rooms.

Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport and I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you might have incurred during your stay with us.

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Spent the night recently prior to early flight the next morning...great decision. Clean, comfortable room. I would definitely stay in the hotel again if I had an early flight out of Intercontinental Airport (Bush).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMay71, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport. We know that when you come to Houston you have many establishments to choose from and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We strive to give our guests 100% satisfaction while staying with us and the only way we know if we are succeeding is to hear it from our valued guests. I would also like to thank you for being so kind with your comments and I will be sure to pass this on to our staff during our daily huddles. It truly is an honor when our guests let us know how we are doing and that we are treating you well. You are the reason why we are here and thank you again for letting us know your stay was fantastic.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bush Airport and for commenting on your stay with us! Have a wonderful day!

Mike May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15831 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#55 Family Hotel in Houston
#91 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your spacious guest room or suite at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport, a 98-room property located near three major freeways and one mile from the airport. Enjoy free airport pick-up and drop-off with our shuttle service operated Monday thru Friday 4 AM to 11 PM and Saturday thru Sunday 5 AM to 11 PM. Whether you’re here for business or enjoying a family vacation, you’ll get free internet access, free access to the pool and fitness room, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.