We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Tuscany in the Heart of Houston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Granduca

Save Saved
You added Hotel Granduca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Granduca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Uptown Park Boulevard, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 451 hotels in Houston
Dallas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A little bit of Tuscany in the Heart of Houston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed the weekend in Houston's new luxurious hotel, that's big on service and amenities. Hotel Manager surprised us with an upgrade to their elegant 3-bedroom Executive Suite. The super-friendly Concierge guys provided limo service for our party to and from dinner during a thunderstorm. Cozy bar serving delicious and intriguing appetizers made for a romantic hour or two before retiring. Beautiful pool and 4-star Ristorante Cavour made for a memorable mini-Italian get-away in Texas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We so appreciate your incredible pictures through a rain sprinkled lens, very cool! It is really nice to know we made a rainy day a memorable one for you and your group. We are so thrilled you enjoyed our bar and Ristorante Cavour as well as our luxurious pool and garden area. You must come back during the summer to enjoy more of what Houston and the Uptown Galleria area is all about!

Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    37
    8
    13
    14
See reviews for
42
76
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Granduca. The rooms are very nice and the staff extremely helpful and courteous! The hotel is situated in such a way that you don't realize you are in the midst of a large city. Room service breakfast was excellent with service that is unmatched. Would definitely choose to stay at this hotel on future visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

We are so happy you enjoyed being with us this week. We really appreciate your kind feedback about our room service; I am very proud of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us!

Best Regards,

Mary Grace Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is above and beyond any other hotel in Houston. The service was perfect, the grounds were immaculate and the bed was absolutely heaven!
So quiet and tranquil - you don't even realize you're in a major city!

Room Tip: I would request to be on the 6th floor - it's extra quiet and tranquil up here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest this spring, we are so happy you enjoyed all that Granduca has to offer. I am delighted you found our rooms to be so comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards
Mary Grace Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Granduca, Houston while attending a Conference. This boutique hotel is extremely well decorated and has a nice gym and swimming pool. The room was super large and came with separate bedroom, living and kitchen areas. To top it off, the staff were courteous and always helpful. The breakfast wasn't too bad either. One of the best add ons is the free limosine transfers the hotel provides to the nearby Galleria Mall as well as other destinations within a 3 mile radius.

Room Tip: Opt for a room on the higher floors for a better view of the surrounding areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent visit to Houston and Granduca. We are thrilled you enjoyed being with us. It is a great time of year to be in Houston. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Very Sincerely
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel Granduca is located in the very heart of the commercial center of Houston near to the Galleria. This small boutique hotel is personal, quiet, private and dedicated to those individuals that live within its walls for a short stay or a long one.

The rooms are luxurious but include kitchens and laundry so that one could stay in their hotel accomodations for days on end if they desired. The hotel restaurant is superb with a great menu and great preparation with attentive service.

This hotel is ready to take care of all of your needs whether you are local, American or foreign and you can be a president, a shah, a CEO, an Indian Chief or just wishing to be treated very well in luxurious surroundings.

This is not a chain hotel experience and hard to compare to all of those under that description. If in Houston, visit the hotel just to see how the Rich and Famous live when traveling.

Room Tip: When choosing the room, determine whether you would ever actually cook within the space or use the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest

You are so right.....No matter what reason you have for enjoying this small uptown hotel; we make it happen. It is a different experience and well worth enjoying. Speaking over 20 languages we never meet a stranger. Cooking, laundry and such tasks can be left to us or one can feel at home for many years at Granduca.
I am very happy you found us to be a memorable experience. It is so nice to know we are making a difference.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts

Mary Grace Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a great week long stay at the Hotel Granduca with my family. The hotel, pool and staff are fantastic. Beds were really comfy and the suites are roomy. Was great having a wee kitchen for snacks and breakfast for when we didn't want to eat out. Close to great restaurants and shopping, boutique and the very large Galleria Mall. Loved the Tasting room across the street, great wine and live music int he evenings.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing some comments regarding your recent stay with your family at Granduca. I am so glad to know you enjoyed our kitchens too. It becomes quite handy for families on the go.
Good to know you appreciated our convenient location as well. Come back soon as you will discover something new each time you arrive.

See you soon

Mary Grace Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel staff were beyond excellent. Room was immaculate and comfortable. Dinner at Cavour lived up to it's reputation. The staff their went the extra mile to make our dinner wonderful. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I am so happy you enjoyed our oasis amid the trees. It is always so nice to hear you loved Cavour as well. You must try our Sunday Brunch next time as it is fabulous too!

See you soon.

Mary Grace Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Granduca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granduca

Address: 1080 Uptown Park Boulevard, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#9 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
#28 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Granduca 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be transported to old-world Italy when visiting Hotel Granduca, Houston's extraordinary new hotel in the Uptown/Galleria area. Created by Giorgio Borlenghi, this hidden gem offers impeccable service in a private, intimate setting. 122 Elegantly furnished suites with fully equipped kitchens give you all the comforts, amenities and privacy of a real home. Most suites have a living room with dining area, a separate bedroom with walk-in closet and a spacious bathroom. Enjoy the beautiful courtyard and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LHW, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Granduca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduca Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Granduca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.