We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Hotel Granduca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Granduca

Save Saved
You added Hotel Granduca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Granduca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Uptown Park Boulevard, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
12% off our Suite Rates
Ranked #23 of 451 hotels in Houston
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Hotel Granduca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel Granduca has been my "home away from home" in Houston for quite some time now. Whether in town on business or pleasure, the Hotel Granduca never disappoints! Oustanding location, luxurious accommodations, A+ service, the Hotel Granduca has it all. The colleagues are friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The Hotel Granduca - always a perfect choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest

We are so delighted to welcome you back to Granduca. It is our sincere pleasure to know you continue to enjoy all that we have become known for delivering....such as discreet yet attentive service and attention to every detail. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    38
    8
    13
    14
See reviews for
42
77
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I selected Hotel Granduca for a weekend get away with my husband. From the moment I arrived, service and expectations were more than met. Angel at the front desk was very helpful and took the time to give me a quick tour of the facility. Outside and inside the hotel are beautiful and well cared for. Our room was beautiful, spacious, and very accommodating (Granduca Suite). More so the decor was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. The pool and spa were my favorite and we did use both. Pool was heated and the pool/area staff make sure that you are well taken care of. Very relaxing!

We have generally booked the St Regis for a weekend out but after our stay here, I do believe Granduca is our new destination. We love the staff and the resort feel. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest at Granduca. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed our pool and veranda, as it is one of the many highlights our guests mention.
We hope you will plan to return for the holidays if not sooner!

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We took a chance on another business didtrict hotel. After the last experience with Intercontinental in Boston I was very wary> These posh hotels promise great service but few truly deliver.
Well this was not the case with Granduca.The service was better than good it was fantastic. Our suite was spacious, comfortable , and extremely clean. All the amenities, coffee , stove, oven microwave,( small )t.v. The chairs, bed, and couches cushy and comfortable,and the bathroom large ,clean and nicely decorated. The best part was the attention the staff gave us to make sure everything was perfect. I will admit it is pricey ; but I would gladly pay the price for the incredible service experience. You could see the general manager daily making her rounds checking everything to keep the standards high. From the time we walked in the door , until the time we left the service was top notch, and it was not solicitous by any means. The employees love thier jobs and do it better than most. The food was great at Cavour, at the beautiful eden like pool side,and even in room dining. Thje waite staff professional, attentive, and efficient.
The shops that surround Granduca are excellent, but if you cannot find what you want there, they will take you to where you can find it! Not in a bus or smelly van , but in a beautiful Mercedes and they pick you up when you are ready. I cannot imagine how hard it must be to offer the kind of unfailing service that Granduca obviously strives to provide. I can only say I did not want to leave and I cannot wait to go back. Trust me when I say the Granduca will be a great experience, and although no place is perfect, the Granduca comes awful close. I wish there was a Granduca in every city! Then I would not have to be exposed the the fakers.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool.The outdoor areas are beautiful and scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed being with us at Granduca. We strive to go above and beyond the best each day. It is so nice to hear your comments and feedback. Our team is genuine and sincere in all they do for each one of our valued guests every day. You make a great point, a suite overlooking the lush gardens and pool is simply magnificent!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We regularly stay at The Granduca and on each stay we are impressed with the lovely surroundings, quality of the furnishings, linens and especially the service. The dining outside by the pool with the beautiful landscape transports to times in Italy.
Our favorite place in Houston and elsewhere

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest

We are so thrilled to know you continue to enjoy Granduca! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Plan to enjoy our Sunday brunch when you are here for the weekend.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Granduca is our choice whenever we travel to Houston. Attention to detail, warmth and charm are all evident in this lovely hotel.

The staff welcome you as if you are arriving home..... Very nice!

Rooms are spacious and the small kitchen is very convenient. My wife was especially fond of the large walk-in closet.

The surrounding area is also very chic and the whole Granduca experience is always first class!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest recently at Granduca. We are so delighted you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

stayed there for a week while on business. one of my best stays in Houston area. great staff, great hotel, great ambience. I have nothing to complain about, really. Best part beside the hotel grounds, was the great surrounding restaurants.

Room Tip: great restaurant at the hotel, but there are many great ones around it too. you can walk it or take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent visit to Granduca. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and the area. It is a real hidden gem in our great city. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here on our wedding night and it was perfect. The rate was low in relation to the breathtaking room we had!! It was absolutley gorgeous and perfect!! We can not wait to come back next your for our anniverary!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so thrilled you chose Granduca for your special day. We hope to see you during the upcomng holidays; perhaps for Sunday brunch or a special intimate dinner.


Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Granduca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granduca

Address: 1080 Uptown Park Boulevard, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#10 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#30 Business Hotel in Houston
#31 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Granduca 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be transported to old-world Italy when visiting Hotel Granduca, Houston's extraordinary new hotel in the Uptown/Galleria area. Created by Giorgio Borlenghi, this hidden gem offers impeccable service in a private, intimate setting. 122 Elegantly furnished suites with fully equipped kitchens give you all the comforts, amenities and privacy of a real home. Most suites have a living room with dining area, a separate bedroom with walk-in closet and a spacious bathroom. Enjoy the beautiful courtyard and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Granduca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduca Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Granduca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.