We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Houston home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Granduca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Granduca to your Saves list
Hotel Granduca
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Uptown Park Boulevard, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Our Houston home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We visit family often in Houston. The choices are to rent an apartment or stay at Hotel Granduca. It's an easy call for us. The Granduca has become our Houston base. Great service, location, amenities, and a sincere staff who obviously take great pride in all aspects of the customer's (quasi resident's) stay. We've been staying there for over four years for everything from long weekends to two week stays. Highst quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay in Houston.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    56
    13
    15
    17
See reviews for
47
102
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I live in Houston and wanted to celebrate a very special anniversary in a relaxing, elegant atmosphere, so we decided on Hotel Granduca. What a great decision! We didn't let the hotel staff know that we were celebrating a special occasion, but you would have thought that we did! Everyone was so attentive. We were taken from the Texas summer heat on Friday into an elegant, intimate italian oasis- a home away from home. We stayed in a beautifully decorated, comfortable suite overlooking the pool; impeccable service throughout the hotel; friendly, professional staff; Interesting coffee table books in the bar; romantic setting in the piano bar with a marvelous pianist; attentive service coupled with delicious food for dinner at Cavour; and a brunch on Sunday that was absolutely enticing! What a well chosen selection - it'll probably take us two more visits to savor all of the choices at brunch! We will be bringing the grandkids back for brunch. Oh, and we'll have to make it to the pool next time. Thank you Granduca for making this a memorable, relaxing, luxurious, anniversary weekend! We wil certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest last week. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very much a hotel like no other! Elegant building, grounds, decor. The staff Is so good at remembering your name AND room number, even as you are walking around and admiring this gorgeous place! Perfect location, since its located in the Uptown district and sooo close to the, infamous Galleria. Definitely a place to frequent, when the need for the "finer" things in life arises.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for visiting us at Hotel Granduca. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best WIshes,
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I recently took my husband to stay for his birthday weekend. We just needed a relaxing place to be together and not worry about anything. Hotel Granduca delivered!! The staff is so attentive and helpful. Its hard to find quality service like this! Anyting we needed was taken care of immediately. Our room was amazing and worth every penny. I can never sleep in a hotel but this was a exception. The beds were so comfortable, everything was spotless and clean. They just do so many things that make this a special place.

We got dressed up and had dinner at the hotel. As we walked into the hotel entrance there was live music softly playing. The food was delicious and everything I had hoped for to make his day special. We left rested and more relaxed then we have been in a while.

We did not get to go to the pool to relax due to rain. But we will upon our next visit, the cabanas look wonderful as did the food and drinks that were served there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest

We are so thrilled your special weekend was a memorable one.It was our sincere pleasure to make certain all was perfect for you. We all look forward to seeing you again for Sunday brunch and the upcoming holidays.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I recently stayed at this property for a business trip and was immediately struck by the attentive staff, exceptional services and beautiful property. I will absolutely make Hotel Granduca my hotel of choice for my Houston travel. It is a gorgeous property with world class customer service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Granduca. We hope you will return again soon. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Elegant and classical, this hotel exceeded my expectations. This was my first trip to the beautiful city of Houston, and the luxurious arora of the hotel and staff added to my great experience. Most importantly, EVERYTHING was clean and well presented in my room. The sheets felt and smelled fresh and crisp, the bathroom was spot free and the staff was courteous and friendly. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel, convienently located in the heart of the Galleria!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are so delighted you enjoyed all that Granduca has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is an awesome property in a great location. The staff is very attentive and responsive. We left our key at breakfast and without asking the Jonathan (dressed in tux with tails) immediately volunteered to take us to our room. He also was there to help us with the printer too. The bathroom amenities are top notch and there's no better shower pressure anywhere!!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest. We are so delighted you enjoyed Granduca. I hope next time, if you are here for the weekend, you will plan to enjoy our acclaimed Sunday Brunch.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

See you again soon.

Best regards

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Granduca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granduca

Address: 1080 Uptown Park Boulevard, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#52 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Granduca 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be transported to old-world Italy when visiting Hotel Granduca, Houston's extraordinary new hotel in the Uptown/Galleria area. Created by Giorgio Borlenghi, this hidden gem offers impeccable service in a private, intimate setting. 122 Elegantly furnished suites with fully equipped kitchens give you all the comforts, amenities and privacy of a real home. Most suites have a living room with dining area, a separate bedroom with walk-in closet and a spacious bathroom. Enjoy the beautiful courtyard and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LHW, Booking.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Granduca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduca Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Granduca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.