We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas & Go!
Ranked #20 of 451 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wife and I stayed at this hotel last weekend while in Houston visiting family. This hotel is OK for the money. The room feels cramped, but it's clean and has a small kitchen. The bed is comfortable, though I found the pillows weird. The staff is very nice. The breakfast buffet is quick and tasty. The Galleria location was perfect for our needs. This is not a fancy place, but it suited our needs for a short stay just fine.

Note:Be sure and price the Embassy suites across the street. Similar type of hotel. However the Embassy Suites provides an evening happy hour with snacks, daily weekday breakfast buffet, cooked to order breakfast on weekends, and if I recall parking is included as well. I don't think the rooms have a kitchenette though.........

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Richard, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback about our friendly staff and tasty breakfast! We hope to see you soon at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    86
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
95
20
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mamou, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here is extremely professional. Everyone is always really nice and helpful. The rooms are exceptionally well kept, the kitchen area is also very clean. Breakfast is always good as well. The location is great you are downtown and there are a lot of options for entertainment. Overall my experience there was phenomenal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a home away from home!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Shani, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria. It is wonderful to hear that you liked our amenities, breakfast and professional staff. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The customer service at this hotel is great. You could not ask for a better group of people. From checking in at 12:00 midnight. How refreshing after a rough trip down from Dallas in a lot of rain.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Everything had been newly updated. The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants, including the Galleria. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Vicky, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria. Thank you for your feedback on our location, comfortable rooms, and great staff! We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay. It is like home from home but we had breakfast included which was great. There was plenty on offer to choose from for what you wanted for your breakfast. The place is well located for places downtown. The place was clean & tidy. The staff were very welcoming. During our stay there were heavy rains and we noticed the next morning that a little bit of water was coming in through the window. We reported this and were given more towels to help with water coming in but it was not a great deal. We were fine to stay in the same room for the rest of our stay. The staff gave us a money voucher to spend in the hotel shop for letting them know about the water coming in through our window. We did what anyone else would do & report it so that they were aware of it.

We would stay here again :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Suzanne, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, clean facility, and great location! We are greatful that our staff promptly helped you with the situation and also gave you a money voucher for the inconvenience! We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There was three of us so having the lounge area with the sofa bed and bedroom gave us all space and privacy. Two tv's and a small kitchen area. Breakfast is included and it's ample and has quite a bit of choice. Rooms are incredibly quiet. We stayed here again at the end of our trip and were upgraded to a suit which was a lovely gesture, so we had the benefit of two bedrooms and two bathrooms, lounge and kitchen. Was like a small apartment. The hotel is very close to the huge Galleria shopping centre (hence the name), so there's plenty of restaurants and fast food outlets. Great value. Would definite recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is wonderful that you got updated and found the guests rooms to be very spacious. We hope to see you again at our Homewood Suites near the Galleria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great, great, great hotel for anyone travelling with a family, young kids. I've stayed here a couple of times whenever I travel to that area for work and have to bring with my toddler with me. The rooms are well-sized, well kept, neat, clean and tidy. Any issues we experience were dealt with immediately. No delays. The staff are courteous and service is impressive.
The breakfast every morn is versatile and offers different option each day, so you're not eating the same thing every morning. Same with the refreshment/dinner from Mon thru Thur.
Location is perfect for anyone wanting to go to the Galleria Mall, and there's lot's of meal options right outside the front door. You don't have to drive.
.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Alisa, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations! We are thankful for your feedback about our clean guest rooms, versatile breakfast, and convenient location. We hope to see you again at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Value for money hotel with good facilities and very friendly staff. I would rate that higher than marriott's chain/hyatt/best western/radisson , based on my previous experiences.... Also location is good for me :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Arunangshu, thank you for your review and for choosing Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria as your "home" away from home! We are delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel and hope that you come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Address: 2950 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#8 Business Hotel in Houston
#19 Family Hotel in Houston
#20 Spa Hotel in Houston
#32 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.