We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our July 17-20 stay at Homewood Suites - Galleria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gas & Go!
Ranked #23 of 457 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bethany, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our July 17-20 stay at Homewood Suites - Galleria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stay at Homewood Suites in every state we visit and this stay was indicative of an outstanding stay as well. We were most impressed with the General Manager's demonstrated dedication to ensuring every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Gwen, thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service we provided. We hope to see you again at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    94
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
105
23
22
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

nice hotel was very pleased with everything offered. it was 8 of us and everyone was pleased with the living, sleeping and eating services... will be visiting at this hotel in other areas when traveling

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Really good value hotel. Staff are friendly and efficient. Quality of breakfast is very good and the facilities are excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues. Provided everything I needed for a short business stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Helen, thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria along with the friendly service and complimentary daily breakfast. We hope to see you again during your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Breakfast was great and very much appreciated. Staff was cordial and very helpful. Room was clean. Environment outside less than satisfactory. Other guests made a habit of slamming doors at all hours of the night and honking the horns of cars at 11:00PM! Not sure where these folks came from, but they need to go back!

Room Tip: Room was maintained to my expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Paula, thank you for your review and feedback. First off we would like to apologize about the slamming doors and honking horns so late at night. We hope that it did not intefere too much with your stay. But we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our daily complimentary breakfast and our service at the Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I travel every week for my job, and rarely do I get impressed with the hotels I stay at. I'm a devoted Hilton guy and you stay are one, you stay at them all. Not this time...

Service, facility, and people are amazing! Shout out to Shawn too! Nice job! She was fun, engaging, and made being away from home a lot more tolerable.

The evening reception is also over and above. Good food, a nice salad bar, and the wine that is served is not cooking grade.

Overall, possibly the BEST experience I have had at a hotel ever. Rest assured, I will be back.

Hilton should be proud.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Mike, thank you for your wonderful survey. We are pleased to hear you are a loyal Homewood Suites Houston Galleria guest. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and happy to hear that we acheive that every single time during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It's so nice to walk in good smelling, frendly and great attitude hotel! Best location for what I needed, yummy food, clean and big room, where I let my kid crawl around. Water in the pool was cold, but it's not a big deal!
Planning to go back soon. Stay in the same hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with along with the the service, location, and the complimentary meals we provided. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was quite and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and dinner (Monday - Thursday) was good. The front desk staff even called to my room to see if there was anything I needed. The Galleria is right across the street if you want to go shopping. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Jamie, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. At our Homewood Suites Galleria, we strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and happy we acheived that during your stay. We thank you for taking part of complimentary daily breakfast and Monday thru Thursday complimentary dinners. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Address: 2950 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Houston
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.