We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay and still as great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 447 hotels in Houston
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“2nd stay and still as great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Back a second time and loved it. The indian lady at the front desk was very polite and easy to deal with - and thank you for awarding us the guest of the day - we loved it!! Ill be back again in 6 months.. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share about your recent stay at our property! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience as our "Guest of the Day" and will be passing your comments along to our Front Desk team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in 6 months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    76
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
70
15
15
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on March 14, 2013. I got to Houston early and tried to check in at 2:30pm but was told my room would not be ready until 3:30pm (check in time is at 3pm), very surprising since I am a Hilton Honors Member (this has never happened before). Finally checked in and got to my room and it wasn't quite what I expected for the price. I had the 2 queen bed suite and one of the mattresses was flat (no fluff, no pillow top). I called the front desk and someone came up to check out the beds and they quickly replace the mattress with another and then the duvet cover was nasty so I had to call again to have that changed also which again management responded quickly. The furniture was a bit outdated in the room not what I expected especially in this area. For my inconvience the hotel managment did take off the $15 parking charge which was a very nice gesture. My overall stay was just okay, I should have statyed at Embassy Suites.

Pros: The hotel is in a very good location less than a block away from the Galleria Mall. The staff was very nice.
Cons: The free dinner served was mediocre; furniture a little outdated and the parking ($15).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share about your recent experience at our property! I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of waiting to check in as well as the condition of the room once you had arrived. Our property is actually scheduled for an update of our furniture and in this upcoming year. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton Honors and your feedback as well. We strive to exceed your expectations and hope we are able to do so during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel has expensive parking, Parking spaces are too close together, It is difficult to find a parking spot, the area is not well marked, there are no clear directions on how to get to the lobby (I had to ask another guest) Nor are there good directions on how to get to the parking lot from the lobby. There is no shuttle (for areas withing 3 miles) The clock had not been reset for daylight savings time. The only positive thing about this hotel is that there is an excellent Argentina restaurant across the street and the housekeeping staff were wonderful. There is an Embassy Suites about 2 blocks away. Much better parking, and they have a shuttle service.

Room Tip: ask for a room close to the elevator. My room was in a location that necessitatedreally long walk Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our property this past weekend. I would like to apologize for the confusion with our parking garage as well as the tight parking spaces. With multiple events in Houston this weekend, our high occupancy could have created a full garage situation and I do apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations it caused for you and your family. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of our room and excellent restaurants in the area. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you again when visiting the Galleria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent helpful staff! Convenient parking. Bathrooms large and clean. Bedding comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and dinner (with wine and beer on tap!) was good enough, and free makes it even better. We had a two bedroom suite for our family of five, and we were very comfortable. About a two minute walk to the Galleria. We would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share about your recent experience at our property. I'm happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our complimentary dinner and breakfast as well as our convenience to the Galleria Mall! Our team cannot wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

very comfortable beds. very clean room. large complimentary breakfast staff very pleasant and helpful. I needed more toels and they were brought right away..location near everything. lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby. able to walk lots of places too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! Our team will love to hear you enjoyed your stay as well, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It is a very pleasant experience staying at the Homewood Suites. The staff and friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and fresh. The breakfast selection is excellent. The light dinner is simple but perfect if you don't want to go out or if you are bringing a family. It is very conveniently located. It is a bit expensive but the service is excellent. I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel staff were very kind, good breakfast and dinner, good service, nice for take a nap, especially after long flight.easy access to the galleria (may be the biggest mall in Houston) about only 10 minutes walk. the room very nice and wide, equipped flat LCD TV, nice bathroom. I strongly recommend this hotel if you travel to Houston. especially at Galleria area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about the time you spent with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Houston Homewood
Address: 2950 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Houston
#26 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.