We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    112
    18
    5
    13
See reviews for
116
105
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for one night in a jacuzzi suite with my boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The room was very large and nice and clean when we arrived. The jacuzzi is so relaxing and AMAAAZING and fits 2 people with no problem. There are stores, restaurants, and fast food joints close by. Breakfast was OK, but there was no cream cheese for the bagels and the juice was extremely concentrated (really not that big of a deal). Overall it was a really great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our clean and spacious rooms. It feels really nice to know that you took advantage of and relaxed in the Jacuzzi. I'd like to apologise for the breakfast that did not meet your expectations. Our management team is looking into your valuable feedback.

We at Days Inn and Suites strive hard to exceed the expectations of all our guests.

We thank you for your business and valued feedback which would help us to serve you better during your stay with us the next time you are in this area.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We found this little gem online only the night before heading from Dallas to Houston for the weekend for the Johnson Space Centre.

The requirements: Reasonable room rate and a King size bed.

We found the hotel quite easily, front desk service was very pleasant and when we opened the door to the room we were blown away at what was in the room!
The bed and facilities were excellent!...oh and a free breakfast too!

The hotel was close to many restaurants and close to the Space Centre too.


So give this hotel a go as they wont disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time out and for this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and also of the room and its amenities. We are glad to know that you also enjoyed our wide range of complementary breakfast and also our front desk team was able to help and assist you according to your needs.

I personally thank you once again for your warm and kind words and look forward to serve you better during your stay with us the next time you visit this area.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Trip to Houston Astros then to Kemah Boardwalk room was a bit small but very nice.two king-size beds,swimming pool was good,good for the price,good breakfast,polite staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the room amenities, the swimming pool and the breakfast menu. We strive hard to give our guests the value for their money at our hotel. We also appreciate that our efficient team was able to exceed your expectations. You can try our Presidential Suite the next time you stay with us as it is more spacious and comfortable.

It feels nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again during your next visit to this area.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed here recently when visiting Houston. The hotel was very clean. The parking and internet were free. The breakfast was free. Breakfast was average hotel breakfast. The staff were very nice. The location is close to Hobby Airport and about 10 minutes from downtown Houston. The hotel is a good value for the Houston area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. Clean rooms and helpful courteous service are our highest priority. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Warm Regards
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#21 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#22 Family Hotel in Houston
#23 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.