We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm here right now” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I'm here right now”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a budget hotel, but very good value. It's clean. Has a microwave, refridgerator that actually works (one of the first I've had on a trip that did) coffee maker in room and free if not very imaginative breakfast. Unlike the hotel right next door which shall be nameless but is not as Comfortable as it's name...the airconditioner works well and without the KaWomp every time it kicks in. We go to Houston several times a year to see my brother and have stayed at a different hotel every time. Would not go back to any of them till this one. I'll be back. I'm cheap and it's a bargin.:)

Room Tip: This is a small hotel, there is not much in the way of a view and the pool area is small (though cle...
See more room tips
Green Features: As far as Environmentally-friendly goes, they do the reg. stuff. You can request new sheets/towels every day or reuse. Up to you.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our Inn. We are please you chose us for your lodging needs.

It was a pleaseure serving you in such a way it guarantees your return while traveling in the Houston area.

We look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,
The Team at Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    102
    17
    5
    12
See reviews for
112
97
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport because our stay occurred the weekend before the start of two major conventions. We usually stay at a boutique hotel downtown -- but it was booked. Our plan B, C and D were booked too. The Days Inn Hobby had good reviews -- much better than more pricier hotels in the Galleria area -- that had availability for the weekend. So we went with the Days Inn and were we ever surprised. The room was immaculate, comfortable and very tastefully furnished. It reminded me of a posh hotel I stayed in by O'Hare airport in Chicago. I would never have expected it in a Days Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property is well maintained, and with Houston's sprawling interstates, we had no problem getting where we wanted to go. Would definitely stay here again -- even if our downtown boutique hotel has availability.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased you chose us for your lodging needs.

We are also pleased we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

We would also like Thank You for your review on Trip Advisor. Just like yourself may travelers use this sight when choosing a Hotel and other area attractions.

We look forward to all of your return visits with our Inn.

Best Wishes,

Day's Inn and Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk--uk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had to stay at this budget hotel recently & was pleasantly surprised. It is quite new--was very clean and convenient for Houston Airport. A good selection of restaurants and stores were nearby. The only criticism I had was that the advertised shuttle was a shard bus with several other hotels & therefore can take much longer than planned to get to the airport.

Room Tip: all seemed reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your lodging needs.

We are pleased you enjoyed your quite stay. It's nice your were able to take advantage of our nearby store and restaurants.

We would like to take this time to apologize if our advertisement was misleading regarding the shuttle to the airport.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kindest Wishes,

Day's Inn & Suites hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went on a cross-country road trip for two weeks. We stayed at several hotels from Best Western, Holiday Inn and Double Tree and Fairfield Inn and Suites. Off ALL the places we stayed this was by far the best bang for your buck. It was the cleanest and most comfortable beds with large rooms. It was the least expensive of our whole trip and yet I would give it the highest rating of all. Not because its a hotel for millionaires but because it was exactly what we look for in a hotel. Clean, updated, friendly, comfy, etc. they even have cookies in your room! :) We didnt eat Bfast there but im sure it was typical. We try to stay away from the greasy, chemical and sugar laden complimentary bfasts. Lol. I stayed in a Days Inn in Virginia and it was so awful and disgusting! I vowed never to stay at one again. But we decided to trust Trip Advisor and thank goodness we did!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am please you didn't allow you past Day's Inn experience in another city keep you from enjoying all our Inn has to offer.

We are pleased we were able to exceed your expectations after all your other experiences during your two week cross country road trip.

Thank you for trusting Trip advisor and also for adding to our reviews.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Day's Inn and Suite's Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#19 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#25 Family Hotel in Houston
#26 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;