We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, Fantastic Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 451 hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delightful, Fantastic Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport because our stay occurred the weekend before the start of two major conventions. We usually stay at a boutique hotel downtown -- but it was booked. Our plan B, C and D were booked too. The Days Inn Hobby had good reviews -- much better than more pricier hotels in the Galleria area -- that had availability for the weekend. So we went with the Days Inn and were we ever surprised. The room was immaculate, comfortable and very tastefully furnished. It reminded me of a posh hotel I stayed in by O'Hare airport in Chicago. I would never have expected it in a Days Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property is well maintained, and with Houston's sprawling interstates, we had no problem getting where we wanted to go. Would definitely stay here again -- even if our downtown boutique hotel has availability.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased you chose us for your lodging needs.

We are also pleased we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

We would also like Thank You for your review on Trip Advisor. Just like yourself may travelers use this sight when choosing a Hotel and other area attractions.

We look forward to all of your return visits with our Inn.

Best Wishes,

Day's Inn and Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    94
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
103
92
33
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk--uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had to stay at this budget hotel recently & was pleasantly surprised. It is quite new--was very clean and convenient for Houston Airport. A good selection of restaurants and stores were nearby. The only criticism I had was that the advertised shuttle was a shard bus with several other hotels & therefore can take much longer than planned to get to the airport.

Room Tip: all seemed reasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us during your lodging needs.

We are pleased you enjoyed your quite stay. It's nice your were able to take advantage of our nearby store and restaurants.

We would like to take this time to apologize if our advertisement was misleading regarding the shuttle to the airport.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kindest Wishes,

Day's Inn & Suites hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went on a cross-country road trip for two weeks. We stayed at several hotels from Best Western, Holiday Inn and Double Tree and Fairfield Inn and Suites. Off ALL the places we stayed this was by far the best bang for your buck. It was the cleanest and most comfortable beds with large rooms. It was the least expensive of our whole trip and yet I would give it the highest rating of all. Not because its a hotel for millionaires but because it was exactly what we look for in a hotel. Clean, updated, friendly, comfy, etc. they even have cookies in your room! :) We didnt eat Bfast there but im sure it was typical. We try to stay away from the greasy, chemical and sugar laden complimentary bfasts. Lol. I stayed in a Days Inn in Virginia and it was so awful and disgusting! I vowed never to stay at one again. But we decided to trust Trip Advisor and thank goodness we did!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am please you didn't allow you past Day's Inn experience in another city keep you from enjoying all our Inn has to offer.

We are pleased we were able to exceed your expectations after all your other experiences during your two week cross country road trip.

Thank you for trusting Trip advisor and also for adding to our reviews.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Day's Inn and Suite's Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The rooms are always as advertised. Non-smoking is always pleasant, unlike the more expensive place down the road. I have allergies and they are never set off at Days Inn.
The staff is always pleasant, and they are all concerned with ways to make your stay a better experience. While this is not listed as a 5 star accommodation, it is much nicer than the last 5 star I stayed at in Houston. This is also convenient to Hobby Airport to the VA Hospital and other
medical institutions. You can not have a better stay in Houston than Days Inn, Hobby Airport. And since my wife was having surgery the next morning, the good nights sleep definitely
was a good thing.

Room Tip: Cal ahead and definitely ask for any concessions you need for health reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are more than pleased you chose us for your lodging needs.

We hope everything went well for your wife during her surgery.

We strive hard as a team to maintain a consistency so that our guest always know what to expect.

We thank you so much for your loyalty to our Inn and look forward to serving you for all you future Houston travel needs.

Kindest Regards,

All of Day's Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The front desk was extremely accommodating. We had an early morning flight and was able to get the shuttle to the airport and leave vehicle at hotel. Savings in airport parking paid for the large and clean room. Plus no worries about fighting rush hour traffic to airport. They even had room service through an outside provider. Will definitely stay again when departing from Hobby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Day's Inn for your lodging needs.

We are please our staff was able to be helpful during your stay. We hope your flight and return will be as satisfying as your stay with us.

We look forward to your return.

Best Wishes,

Day's Inn and Suites A plus Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here when we came to visit the University of Houston where my daughter will be attending grad school. It was close to the airport. The facility was very clean and the staff were very pleasant. I would stay there again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Day Inn we would like to thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Congrats to your daughter for her success. The University of Houston is a great college.

We are pleased you for everything to be satisfying during your stay.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

All of Day's Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Houston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#14 Family Hotel in Houston
#18 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#21 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.