We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 451 hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fall River
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really had a great stay, rooms were clean and comfy. Parking was a little crowded but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.
We are pleased you enjoyed a great stay with us.

We appreciate your kind word regarding your guest room, we are glad you found it to be clean and comfy.

We hope you will consider staying with us again anytime you are traveling in the Houston area.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    251
    95
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
106
92
34
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this property the night before our early morning flight. We had a room with one king and one double bed. Perfect for our family of three. Top floor. Kids running down the hall and pounding on the doors of their rooms were annoying but they seemed to calm down fairly early. The beds were awesome. Cable wasn't great. We left at 5:15 am so we weren't able to have breakfast. The rate was good. Better than other Days Inns we have stayed at in the past. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

We are delighted you found your guest room to perfect for your families lodging needs and were satisfied with its furnishings.

On behalf of myself and the entire team I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to other travelers at the hotel and the cable television. Any member of our staff is more than happy to resolve any issue brought to our attention by the guest including moving a guest into a different room at the hotel.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future and hope you will be able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast during your next visit.

Best Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

There was one night to stay during a biz trip to Houston. Due to a cancelled Atlanta-Houston International flight, I was rebooked for Houston-Hobby. With a long day on the transatlantic route it seems like a good decision for a hotel close to the arrival airport Hobby. Rental car pick up was swiftly done and the hotel is located at the airport boulevard just down the road, some minutes only by car. Parking is free.
No time to wait for check-in in the afternoon, a nice young woman welcomed me.
A room on the upper floor was requested and prepared for me.
Ok, the hotel is somewhat older, but the room was really spacious, everything clean and well working. The bathroom fitted with a shower/tub combination. Really hot water is available as soon as you like it. A small table, a chair and a couch, also nice this way.
Wifi works well with a good connection and it´s free.
Some meters more down the road are various fast food locations to go for a late lunch.
No noise from the surroundings, a good nights sleep for me.
Breakfast is incluced in the fare, bread and jam, hot tea, waffles, sure ok in the early morning from 06.30 am.
Also close to no time to wait during check-out, sure a recommendable place to stay close to the airport.
Downsides?. The motel style outdoor walkway to the room is covered, ok, but with the heavy thunderstorm in the morning, there is no chance to walk and miss the rain!.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

We are happy you had a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy a good night’s sleep in one of our clean and spacious guest rooms. We are also pleased you found the room to be well furnished and accommodating to your needs.

In addition we are pleased you were able to enjoy some of our excellent amenities such as complimentary wi-fi throughout the property and breakfast buffet with hot entrees.

We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers and hope you will continue to choose us for your own lodging needs when traveling in the Houston area.

Best Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We chose your hotel due to good reviews and its convenient location near the Hobby airport. The room was nice - new, clean and comfortable. But it was the service of your staff that was the most impressive. The young ladies at the front desk were so accommodating. We followed Karen to return our rental car because we couldn't locate where to return it. The next morning she took us to the airport at 5:30 am to catch our flight home. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing Days Inn and Suites for your recent stay in Houston. We are happy you had a great stay with us and found the hotel to be clean and conveniently located to Hobby airport.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your guest room and found it to be clean as well as comfortable.

We are also glad you were impressed with our friendly and accommodating staff. Every member of our team works hard to ensure satisfaction for each of our welcomed guests.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Houston
#12 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#17 Family Hotel in Houston
#20 Business Hotel in Houston
#20 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#21 Spa Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.