We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    111
    17
    5
    12
See reviews for
116
104
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

From our free prompt pickup at the airport, to our return there, our stay was excellent. In fact, we were picked up in less than 15 minutes, while fellow travelers had been waiting for over 30 minutes for a pickup by an upscale competitor. Our shuttle drivers in both directions were the desk clerks, but they handled the chore without a problem. Our room was clean, quiet and had everything we could have wanted. Others have mentioned the lack of choice in nearby restaurants. It's Denny's or a convenience store if you don't have a vehicle. Hey, we were headed for a week's worth of over-indulgence on a cruise ship, so who cares about one meal??!! I'm happy to recommend this hotel to my fellow travelers.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a ground floor room. I don't believe the facility has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

We are delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and were able to take full advantage of some of our great amenities such as our complimentary shuttle to and from Houston Hobby Airport.

We are also pleased you enjoyed your guest room and found it to be clean and well furnished.

In addition, we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Warm Wishes,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently took a late night flight to Houston and the room was quiet and clean.Loved the breakfast waffle in the shape of Texas. I left my cellphone holder in the room and when I called they were very helpful and at their cost they graciously mailed it back to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your tripadvisor.com review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay with us and found your guest room to be clean and quiet. We are also pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet with hot entrees such as waffles.

Every member of our team works hard to ensure we provide excellent service to each of our valuable guests and we are happy you received your lost cell phone holder.

We hope you will consider our hotel the next time you are travelling in the Houston area.

Best Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a great stay, on our way to Galveston for a cruise. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean, large and comfortable. The beds gave us a great night sleep. The only down side was lack of restaurants close. Without a car as we took a shuttle from the airport we were very limited for choices. Walking distance our choices were Denny's and a Vietnamese eatery. The room more than made up for that tho. Would defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay and found our staff to be helpful.

We are also pleased you were able to receive a good night’s sleep in one of our clean and spacious guest rooms.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed there a day before and three days after a Carnival cruise. The staff was friendly, helpful and we paid the price that was originally quoted. The ample continental breakfast helped start the day off right. The rooms are clean, have fridges & microwaves, flat screen TV’s and there is a computer to use in the lobby. It’s ideal for cruisers who fly into Houston Hobby Airport and need to stay the night before and/or after the cruise – having the free airport shuttle is a real perk. There’s a Denny’s a block away for a quick meal and a convenience store a couple blocks away (in the oopposite direction) if you want cerveza (beer), soda or snacks. If you come to catch a cruise and want to visit NASA, Galveston or other tourist attractions you’ll need to rent a car. I’d recommend this place to anyone needing a good room at a reasonable price. If we take another cruise from Galveston, we’ll stay at THIS Days Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
On behalf of myself and the entire team at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport I would like to thank you for such a great review.

We are all pleased to read your comments about our friendly and helpful staff. The entire team works hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay and we appreciate your feedback.

In addition we are happy you were able to enjoy the furnishings in your clean guest rooms. For our guest convenience all of our guest rooms have a flat screen television, mini fridge and microwave. It is great you were also able to take advantage of some of our fine amenities including our complimentary breakfast and airport shuttle.

We would also like to thank you for your recommendation of the hotel to other travelers and look forward to any future visits from you.

Best Wishes,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#19 Business Hotel in Houston
#21 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#23 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.