We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 469 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay in much nicer hotels in other major cities around the country so I was a bit concerned when my complimentary shuttle pulled in front of the Days Inn. However my concerns were calmed when I quickly checked in and entered my room. It was clean, comfortable and included free wi-fi. Travelers like myself appreciate free wi-fi. The building seems very modern and well maintained. The next morning we enjoyed a complimentary breakfast which was very basic but again it was free. Again the complimentary shuttle dropped us off at the nearby airport. I know I keep dwelling on the free stuff included in the affordable room rate, however when there are so many choices the little bit counts. Overall I would recommend the Days Inn for a very affordable overnight stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room to be clean and comfortable. We are also happy to read you enjoyed some of our great amenities such as our complimentary hot breakfast, wi-fi and airport shuttle.

In addition we would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We look forward to your future stays with us anytime you are travelling in the Houston area.

Best Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    125
    26
    5
    15
See reviews for
130
121
44
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn the night before going to Galveston for a cruise. Very good accomondations, Denny's restaurant within walking distance. The location is close to the airport but the neighborhood does not have much in the way of other retail businesses, ie. restaurants, markets, etc. Hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. Bed very comfortable and breakfast was also good. Will use them again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property on tripadvisor.com. The entire team is happy to read you had such a pleasant with us stay with us and found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be helpful.

We are also happy you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and comfortable bed.

In addition we are pleased you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in regards to Houston Hobby Airport.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night after a cruise out of Galveston. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with the nicely landscaped pool and hot tub which I used. There doesn't seem to be any restaurants within walking distance, but many deliver. The motel offers a hot complimentary breakfast in the pleasant lobby area and it was delicious. Our room was comfortable and clean. There was a small fridge and coffee/tea amenities. My only complaint was that we were given a handicapped room and this was not mentioned during check-in. So that being said, I really didn't enjoy our room. I'm sure I could have had it changed, but after 8 days of traveling I just was too tired to deal with it. I do have to mention I have never seen so many outlets in a hotel from in my life! We were able to recharge all of out electronics at once! There is a free shuttle to the airport which is very close.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms don't give you much privacy. Ask if you are being placed in a handicapped room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport. We are pleased you were impressed with our outdoor pool and hot tub, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations in hospitality.

We are also pleased you were able to enjoy some of the outstanding amenities included in our guest rooms such as, in room coffee, mini refrigerators and multiple electric outlets.

In addition we would like to thank you for your comments regarding our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and pleasant lobby area. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay with us, and their surroundings at the hotel. Any member of our friendly front desk staff will happily move a guest to a different room if they are not satisfied with their accommodations in any way.

We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are travelling in the Houston area.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the cleanest and most pleasant hotel we have stayed in to date. We are driving from the West coast to the East. The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. There was a complimentary bottle of water and packet of snacks in our room. The breakfast was excellent, and included fresh chopped fruit and bananas and scrambled eggs ! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Don't overlook this Days Inn....... Fantastic value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel, it is delightful to read your kind words.

We are glad you had a pleasant experience in one of our spacious guest rooms and enjoyed your comfortable bed. We are also pleased you were able to enjoy some of our outstanding amenities such as our complimentary breakfast bar with hot entrees, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to further serving your lodging needs anytime you are travelling in the Houston area.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived in Houston about 11:30 p.m. and called the hotel for the shuttle. It arrived within a half hour and we checked in to our room. We were pleasantly surprised by the large room with a sofa, nice tv, refrigerator, microwave, safe, and beautiful bed. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast. Our service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We also got a free shuttle to the airport when leaving Houston. We highly recommend this hotel!

The Johnsons

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your excellent experience at the Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and complimentary airport shuttle. It was wonderful to read your comments regarding our spacious guest rooms. We provide our guests with many amenities including microwaves, sofas, mini refrigerators and a complimentary hot breakfast so they may enjoy all the comforts of home while staying with us.

In addition we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to having you as a guest anytime you are travelling in the Houston area.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Coming to Houston on our way to a cruise out of Galveston we wanted a nice comfortable, clean hotel near the airport with a shuttle to get us back and forth. Add in a nice complimentary breakfast and you have the Days Inn Houston Hobby! We got in late and were greeted by the shuttle, got to our rooms and were so happy to find snacks and water in the room - as well as a comfy place to sleep. Yes, you see a few strip joints etc on your way in, but it's a safe environment with a thoughtful staff. Couldn't ask for a more reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our clean and comfortable guest rooms.

In addition we are so glad you were able take advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed some of our great amenities such as the complimentary hot breakfast and airport shuttle.

We look forward to any future visits from you when travelling in the Houston area.

Warm Wishes,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#25 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
#42 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.