We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived in Houston about 11:30 p.m. and called the hotel for the shuttle. It arrived within a half hour and we checked in to our room. We were pleasantly surprised by the large room with a sofa, nice tv, refrigerator, microwave, safe, and beautiful bed. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast. Our service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We also got a free shuttle to the airport when leaving Houston. We highly recommend this hotel!

The Johnsons

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your excellent experience at the Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and complimentary airport shuttle. It was wonderful to read your comments regarding our spacious guest rooms. We provide our guests with many amenities including microwaves, sofas, mini refrigerators and a complimentary hot breakfast so they may enjoy all the comforts of home while staying with us.

In addition we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to having you as a guest anytime you are travelling in the Houston area.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    111
    17
    5
    12
See reviews for
116
104
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Coming to Houston on our way to a cruise out of Galveston we wanted a nice comfortable, clean hotel near the airport with a shuttle to get us back and forth. Add in a nice complimentary breakfast and you have the Days Inn Houston Hobby! We got in late and were greeted by the shuttle, got to our rooms and were so happy to find snacks and water in the room - as well as a comfy place to sleep. Yes, you see a few strip joints etc on your way in, but it's a safe environment with a thoughtful staff. Couldn't ask for a more reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our clean and comfortable guest rooms.

In addition we are so glad you were able take advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed some of our great amenities such as the complimentary hot breakfast and airport shuttle.

We look forward to any future visits from you when travelling in the Houston area.

Warm Wishes,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLAHOMA CITY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our stay was better than trip advisor even suggetsted. This is an excellent location close to Hobby Airport. Very clean, roomy, friendly, and willing to help with anything you might need. Eating was in walking distance. The airport pickup and delivery was very effective and efficent. We will be back. Thanks Days Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property on tripadvisor.com. Our staff strives to achieve excellence in guest satisfaction and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our clean spacious guest rooms and found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We are happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle and convenient location close to Hobby Airport.

We look forward to further serving your future lodging needs anytime you are in the Houston area.

Warm Wishes,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel is not your average Days Inn. It is very nice and modern and close to Hobby Airport. We have stayed there several times now before heading to Galveston to board a Cruise. Everytime the service has been excellent and very friendly staff. This hotel is a must if you plan on staying in this area. Nice pool and jaccuzzi area as well. Dennys is a short walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you continue to enjoy your stays with us at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy that we continue to exceed your expectations.

In addition we are glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoy some of our great amenities such as our pool and Jacuzzi area.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to having you as our guest anytime you are travelling in the Houston area.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I definitely think this days inn was more than a two star hotel, more like a three. it was so accomodating and the facilities were good. of the couple of days inns ive stayed at it was easily the best. very friendly staff and they made us very welcome even though we were on there a night. the pool was nice. we did have a car whilst we stayed here, and in saying that you'd definitely need one.

Room Tip: try and get a room on the bottom floor if you have heavy bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel.
We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and welcoming environment. Every member of our team works hard to ensure each guest receives exceptional first class service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased you were able to enjoy some of our excellent amenities such as the pool. We look forward to further serving you in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

coupon at tripadvisor online...$69 plus tax. GREAT room, wonderful service, VERY clean....free schuttle to Hobby which is less than 1 mile away. Great place all around when arriving/departing Houston. Wake up call on time. I was just blown away at the friendliness, and cleanliness of the place so close to the airport, especially for the price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review of our hotel, it was wonderful to read your kind words.

We are happy you not only had a great stay in a great room but were blown away by the cleanliness of the property and our wonderful service. Our friendly staff here at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport works hard to ensure guest satisfaction and appreciates any feedback we receive from valuable guest such as yourself, and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

We are also glad you were able to enjoy some of our top-notch amenities such as the free shuttle to and from the Houston Hobby Airport.

We look forward to further servicing your lodging needs anytime you are in the Houston area.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#19 Business Hotel in Houston
#21 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#23 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.