We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely wouldnt say 2 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 451 hotels in Houston
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Definitely wouldnt say 2 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I definitely think this days inn was more than a two star hotel, more like a three. it was so accomodating and the facilities were good. of the couple of days inns ive stayed at it was easily the best. very friendly staff and they made us very welcome even though we were on there a night. the pool was nice. we did have a car whilst we stayed here, and in saying that you'd definitely need one.

Room Tip: try and get a room on the bottom floor if you have heavy bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel.
We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and welcoming environment. Every member of our team works hard to ensure each guest receives exceptional first class service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased you were able to enjoy some of our excellent amenities such as the pool. We look forward to further serving you in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    92
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
102
89
33
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

coupon at tripadvisor online...$69 plus tax. GREAT room, wonderful service, VERY clean....free schuttle to Hobby which is less than 1 mile away. Great place all around when arriving/departing Houston. Wake up call on time. I was just blown away at the friendliness, and cleanliness of the place so close to the airport, especially for the price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review of our hotel, it was wonderful to read your kind words.

We are happy you not only had a great stay in a great room but were blown away by the cleanliness of the property and our wonderful service. Our friendly staff here at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport works hard to ensure guest satisfaction and appreciates any feedback we receive from valuable guest such as yourself, and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

We are also glad you were able to enjoy some of our top-notch amenities such as the free shuttle to and from the Houston Hobby Airport.

We look forward to further servicing your lodging needs anytime you are in the Houston area.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is one of the few places that have shuttle to and from the airport. But the location is not good if you do not have a car. There is nothing but a Denny's around and they do not have an in house restaurant. Room was very clean. Staff very friendly. Wanted to go to a mall, but nothing within walking distance and the closet mall would have cost us $20 each way for a taxi. Large Galleria Mall would have cost $50 each way for a taxi. It would have been cheaper to rent a car for a day and go see something of Houston. Also wanted to just get a few things in a drug store, but none were close enough. Husband spent the day watching TV and I spent it sitting by the pool reading. Nothing else to do. Breakfast was excellent and well worth it. A large variety with make your own waffles, oatmeal, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, etc. We were there just for a stop over before getting a transfer to a cruise ship the next day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobby-Airport-Hotel, Director of Sales at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport. It was a pleasure to read your kind comments regarding our clean rooms and friendly staff. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, guest satisfaction is important to us and any feedback we get is helpful.

In addition we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future.

Warm Wishes,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUBBOCK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was very pleased with the front desk staff's friendliness and concern about my satisfaction after I reported a problem with a Day's Inn in Huntsville, TX. The room was very nice--obviously catering to the business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal T, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
December 31, 2012

Thank you for your recent review on tripadvisor.com regarding our friendly staff and facility. Our entire staff strives to serve the best in guest service to achieve an overall satisfaction for each and every guest in the hotel.

We hope that in the future we can further accommodate your lodging needs here at the Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

With Kindest Regards,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was our second stay and again there was no problems. The service is OK and the place is clean. Very convenient location to the airport and just a 15 minute drive into Houston. The breakfast is great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobby-Airport-Hotel, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback outline with tripadvisor.com. It was wonderful to read your positive comments regarding the hotel services and location. It is great customers like you that provide thorough feedback.

Thank you also for your comments regarding our breakfast. You are correct the breakfast selections are great. The next time you are in Houston,TX, I hope you will stay again at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.

Look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

With kindest regards,
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Houston
#16 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#21 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#22 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.