We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Very Well Maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & Very Well Maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were very impressed by the friendly staff, both evening and morning. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The grounds areas were very clean and painted recently. I asked the morning staff if they had a lot of damage from the hurricane a few years ago. He said "No, we just keep the hotel up"
If we have to go to the Houston area again, we will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: I believe that qany room at this hotel would be exemplary
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobby-Airport-Hotel, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the attentive staff and very well maintained facility. Each member of our team strives to positively impact each guest’s stay by exceeding their expectations and being absolutely committed to excellence in every detail

I very much value and appreciate your patronage. We take pride in our beautiful hotel and strive to uphold the very best facilities as well as superb customer service. The team at the Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport provides personal attention to each guest exceeds their expectations during every stay. I am delighted that you will come back to our hotel whenever you are in the area.

With Kindest Regards,


Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    112
    18
    5
    13
See reviews for
116
105
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamshire, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in the Houston area and this one was by far the best yet. The management was fantastic and went out of their way to help with whatever they could. I have a great stay and sleep. i accidentally left several items in the room safe and when I called to notify them they had already put them aside for me to claim.

Room Tip: You can call the hotel directly and they will work with you to get the best price possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobby-Airport-Hotel, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Value Guest

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments regarding our associates at the Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport. Each member of our team strives to positively impact each guest’s stay by exceeding their expectations and being absolutely committed to excellence in every detail. I am glad that we have been able to return your items in timely manner. The team at the Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport works diligently to give personal attention to each guest.

It is our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations during every stay through our dedication to impeccable service. I am delighted that you will be returning to our beautiful property in the near future.

It is feedback from guests such as yourself that keeps us current with our quality standards. On behalf of the entire Days Inn Team, we look forward to your return visits to the area

With Kindest Regards,


Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I am a business traveller and have experienced the spectrum of motel/hotel accomodations. This location is convenient for me and it is also a supurb value for the money. I often cringe when I need to "try" a new place in a certain location I travel. I often have to try over and over different locations to feel I am getting a fair and good value for the money with at least some amenities. This location is a no-brainer. Try it and you will see and agree!

Room Tip: Note this location does not have a restaurant but the breakfast offered is average or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobby-Airport-Hotel, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Although your words are few we appreciate you taking a few moments to share your experience. Sometimes a few words is all it takes to convey your outstanding experience.

We appreciate the feedback you provided during your first stay and are truly pleased you shared your follow up experience with us as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With Kind Regards,

Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

What a surprise! Rented room because A/C was out at home on holiday weekend. Despite the less than desirable area, the room, commons and pool are great!

Will definitely recommend this property. Not all Days Inns are this nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobby-Airport-Hotel, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your comments and will share your comments with our team. I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was an awesome and welcoming surprise. The staff was very kind and polite, the room was spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel provided free shuttle to the airport. There was a complimentary bottle of water and treat on the desk. The room was equipped with all the things one need to make his or her stay comfortable. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobby-Airport-Hotel, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding our Friendly Staff, Great Rooms, complimentary in room bottle of water and treat on the desk.

We are delighted that you found our property to be well-kept, attractive and welcoming. We truly believe The Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport is the best choice to have a clean, friendly and overall great experience for each and every one of our guests. Our staff works diligently to ensure our property, both inside and out, is meticulously maintained.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

With Kindest Regards
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport Team !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Its always a great place to stay while in town working. Everything you need is in the general area surrounding the hotels location. It's always a nice plus when I find a hotel with twenty four hour service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a wonderful, recently renovated Days Inn owned by a very nice family. What a big surprise to see such nice, new, clean appointments in my room with all the comforts of home including a CD player at a Days Inn. Clean and comfy with a great interior feel. The only thing that I would change is a better quality towel but then this isn't the Ritz Carlton. Breakfast is OK with several choices but not important to me. Also, really like that they save the recent additions of the USA Today so I can catch up on reading and puzzles. My husband is a hotel snob and was very impressed by the place. No elevator for those that need it. Great value for the $$,

Room Tip: No elevator so if you need assistance or have lots of luggage, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#22 Business Hotel in Houston
#22 Family Hotel in Houston
#22 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.