We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #47 of 457 Hotels in Houston
naples,florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very nice hotel..convenient to shopping at Galleria and great restaurants within walking distance. Stayed there for a family wedding and everything was very nice..helpful, friendly staff. Will definitely return...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear bocagirl913,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria on your recent trip for a family wedding. We really appreciate you taking time to write us a review about your experience. Please stay with us on your next trip to Houston. As you know, we are close to the best shopping and dining that the Galleria offers!

Kindly,

Lisa Quesada
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    99
    34
    7
    10
See reviews for
79
33
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willis, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have been a Starwood Gold member for 7+ years and stayed at the Hilton recently for this years rodeo cook off. What an eye opener! Half the price for a comparable room in a great location and a fantastic breakfast included, unlike most of my Starwood stays.

Brittany Budnick went out of her way to see that our short notice reservation was taken care of and we were happy with our accommodations.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and will be taking a closer look at what Starwood is offering in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear dmarkc,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and found it to be a great value. We welcome you back for all future rodeo cook-offs.

Thank you also for specifically mentioning Brittany Budnik. We also think she's fantastic!

Kindly,

Lisa Quesada
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very nice room, in a well-maintained hotel. Nice updating, good wifi, and spotless bathroom.
Bed was a bit soft for my taste. Nice breakfast buffet, for a reasonable price.

Downside was the noise of the air-conditioning units at night. Our room was facing the rear of the hotel, on the far south end, and it was jet-engine LOUD all night. If you can get a front-facing room, or one on the north end of the hotel, do it.

Room Tip: Choose a front-facing room, or one on the north end, to avoid the air-conditioning noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear r0dander,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We really appreciate comments like yours with helpful information to travellers who are looking for an excellent stay in a great location. As you mentioned, complimentary high-speed wi-fi is available throughout the property with all of the comforts of home. As a result of your commments, we will be completing renovations to improve any disruption you experienced. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I'm late in sharing this, but we used this as one of our hotels for our wedding last May.
We were getting married at St. Michaels, located just down the street in the Galleria. While the Galleria has many hotels, they are all rather expensive. We had a lot of guests coming in from out of town and wanted a nice, convenient, affordable option. This was perfect. I'm sorry I forget the woman who helped us, but she reserved a book of rooms for us and was an absolute delight to work with. I had previously been working with another hotel, communication was such a nightmare that I ditched that hotel option and just used the Hilton Garden Inn as our primary option. The staff here were extremely helpful and friendly. All of our guests enjoyed it, we had no issues or complaints.
They upgraded us to a suite, so I didn't see what a typical hotel room looked like. The best part is the location and price, it's very close by to many attractions, especially out of town guests. My mom and her friends were ecstatic they could take the shuttle (almost walk) to the galleria. Oh, and the hotel did provide a free shuttle to the church since it was in the galleria area, so that was a nice perk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Alison W,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is always great to hear your feedback no matter when your last stay was. As you mentioned, our dedicated sales staff is happy to setup individualized packages for wedding groups to make your wedding experience all that you imagined. We are happy to hear the location and value exceeded your expectations. Thank you for mentioning other amenities and conveniences we make available such as our shuttle available within a 3 mile radius. We hope you will join us again on your next visit to Houston!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandviken, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very friendly and helpful personnel. A great breakfast at about 10,50$.They offer a free shuttle service within 3 miles. great location within walking distance to the Galleria and many fine resturants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Shamus K,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience! It sounds like you've had a wonderful stay here. Your comments will be sure to be shared with our staff as everyone really appreciates hearing how they were able to add to your travel experience. Thank you for pointing out our delicious, made-to-order breakfast, and ideal location, situated just a half of a block from The Galleria. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Hospitably,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked surgery for lifestyle lift. Doctor said we needed two beds. For my wife and I called to make reservations. Quoted 159 preferred rate from lifestyle lift. Here at the hilton garden inn. Arrived to find no bell hop. No valet and my rate had been changed to 259 dollars a night. And no suites. Room was extremely small was very disappointed and will never stay here again 909 dollars for three nights. Omg. I have stayed at motel 6 that was nicer than this. Never again

Room Tip: Go down the road to embassy suites you will be much more happier, and the staff is much more friendl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear David E,

We are sorry that you had to go through that experience. We appreciate you letting us know the details of your stay and will be able to make any necessary changes to ensure your experience never occurs to anyone else. We do offer certain discounts to a very select group of accounts. We will look into the details of your stay to ensure there are no billing issues. You are welcome to contact the property directly should you feel this to be the case. We are happy to provide over 30 suites on property for those who wish for separate living areas and a bit more space which are great for extended periods of stay. Again, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have taken your comments into consideration and would like to welcome you back after our exciting new remodel in November 2014!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Comfortable rooms. Safe parking. Extremely clean. Knowledgeable & friendly staff. Excellent to have a full breakfast available at a reasonable rate. We had a large group & everyone was thrilled with their experience. We will stay again any time we come to Houston.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hi Klc823,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you were so pleased with the comfortable surroundings which include amenities such as our Garden Sleep System Beds and Keurig Coffeemakers. Thanks for your outstanding comments about our breakfast, too. The breakfast includes all the Great American favorites for such a low cost. Again, thank you for your great review. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria

Address: 3201 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#33 Family Hotel in Houston
#57 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown District, the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area hotel is surrounded by a lively mix of shops and restaurants. Our Houston hotel is steps from the prominent Galleria Mall offering excellent shopping and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.