We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #57 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mississippi
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here while attending a business conference. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. In fact, I have never slept as well in any other hotel. The rooms were very quiet and I never heard any of the other visitors to the hotel. The conference room that we used was also very nice. All of the staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. The food served there was excellent and the Galleria is located within walking distance. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Debbie A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us while attending the recent business conference. We know that you spend alot of time traveling and as a senior contributor know a great hotel when you see one. So thank you again for the kind words! We will be sure to share your great review with our staff as well as other business guests who are looking for the right hotel to host their conference. We hope that you might also consider staying with us again, perhaps for a weekend getaway!
Safe Travels!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    108
    36
    7
    14
See reviews for
95
38
24
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Staff was helpful in directing me where I could find things in the area. My luggage was delayed by the airline and they allowed me to utilize a phone charger. They also accommodated my reservation on short notice for a busy weekend. The location is easy to find and close to the freeway.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Carlos G,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we were able to turn your otherwise stressful travel experience into a remarkable guest stay upon arrival. Our staff will be pleased to hear they were able to help make your stay that much more enjoyable. We are lucky to be able to provide an ideal location in the Galleria and look forward to your next stay with us. Safe Travels!

Sincerely,


Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great stay. Was there for a Christian Women's Event and the hotel was full of women attending event. Wonderful atmosphere. Very helpful staff at front desk. Crazy time at breakfast, but staff kept the buffet stocked and moved us all quickly. Very pleased!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is very clean, and the location is superb. I stayed there for 4 nights with my wife and 3 year old. My experience with the staff was very pleasant. The front desk, restaurant, parking, and house cleaning. They all seems to care about their customers and strived to make us comfortable. One person in particular was front desk staff Jennie. She not only switched my room to a better one upon my request, but also provided me with complimentary parking, and late checkout. I travel a lot and belong to other frequent stay programs. However, I think this person delivered the promises the others talk about. I would definitely stay there again. You can't get a better location. Walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Jamal A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and recommend the property to others. We are especially appreciative of your comments about our great staff! We will be sure to let everyone know what a difference they made in your stay with us. We are also happy to say that these are not circumstances that are out of the ordinary and we are happy to be able to provide this level of service day in and day out.
We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend stay here! Extremely clean hotel. The staff was very nice and attentative. Location was perfect for shopping at the Galleria and getting downtwon wasn't bad either. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Jeremy T.,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your excellent comments will be sure to be shared with our departments. As you mentioned our dedicated staff is happy to continually provide attentive and friendly service. We are proud to offer a great location in the Galleria area . Everything is so accessible! We look forward to your next stay with us should your travels bring you back to Houston.

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great short stay for business trip close to Galleria. Price is comparatively high since you don't get breakfast and have to pay daily parking. There are other options close by where you get breakfast incuded for same rate. Clean room, quick service on any issues. Shuttle service within 3-mile radius is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Alisa A.,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It sounds like you had a pleasant overall experience and we hope you will join us again when your travels bring you to Houston. We are always happy to hear when guests enjoy the services we provide including our complimentary shuttle service. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to be competitively priced while striving to remain ahead in the overall service and accommodations that are offerered.

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The staff of this hotel are unusually polite and helpful. Some of the best service I've experienced in a mid-priced hotel. I recommend it without reservation. Though the breakfast is standard and limited, the dining room and set-up are very easy on the guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear JackRussellTerrier,

Cute dog! Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us and sharing your experience with other travellers. Your comments will be shared with the staff who provide work to provide excellent guest service. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Houston!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria

Address: 3201 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Houston
#53 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#71 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown District, the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area hotel is surrounded by a lively mix of shops and restaurants. Our Houston hotel is steps from the prominent Galleria Mall offering excellent shopping and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.