We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #47 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel located in the Galleria area, where all the shops and other great dining and music venues. Hotel provides shuttle service to these venues at no additional cost. Hotel prices are good compared to other quality hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Al G,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and time in Houston. Our location is ideal for out of town travellers with all of the shops and dining close by. In addition, we are happy to offer a courtesy shuttle to our guests. Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Houston!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    99
    34
    7
    10
See reviews for
79
33
24
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff is professional. Dining staff take pride in taste and presentation. Security is excellent; has a person pputisde watching/directing where there is parking. he ensures no one enters unless they have a hotel parking pass. He guides you to available parking. Dining room and bar area are very clean. Service is efficient. Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Whiteley P,

Thank you for your review. Your comments will be sure to be shared with out staff. Our guest services is always happy to assist with anything you may need during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Four stars due to the plain and simple fact that their base rate is under one hundred dollars. In this area of town, for a brand-name property, that is a steal. Furthermore:

- $10 parking - not terrible
- Free, reliable WiFi throughout property
- Fairly clean - rooms are a tad musty, but by no means yuk
- $10 breakfast buffet (and you can get made-to-order omelets, etc)
- Comfy beds, good AC, fridge in room

This is definitely not as new, well-kept or as nice as some other properties in this immediate area - but for the price, you simply can't beat it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Markymarktxnyc,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding recent stay with us. Thank you for noticing our great value too! As you noticed the property is in an ideal location in Houston. We are happy you enjoyed the onsite amenites such as complimentary wi-fi and onsite parking. All rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker for added convenience. Most all of the properties in this area have been built around the same time but we really focus on keeping everything up to date and very clean. We will certainly share your comments with the rest of our staff and for future stays. Please consider staying with us again on your next trip to Houston.

Sincererly,

Brooke S.

Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is one my favorite hotels. It is quiet and clean, in a great location, with just the right amenities for the business traveler. The hotel shuttle will transport you to area businesses or shopping. The restaurant/lounge is opened late enough for a night-cap or pre-bed time snack.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Mary C,
Thank you for your review and recommendations. We appreciate you pointing out our restauranat and bar along with the clean and quiet accommodations.

We hope you will join us next time you stay in Houston,

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had 24 rooms reserved for our wedding party accommodations with about 50 people staying at the hotel. The hotel sales staff went out of their way to help with the arrangements and provided a welcome message to place in the snack bags we provided for each room. Every experience at the hotel was excellent - the rooms, their cleanliness, the response of the staff, the breakfasts. Many in our party commented on how nice the rooms and the public spaces were. We hosted a breakfast for everyone on the morning after the wedding and the hotel provided a conference room for our use, with tables all set up and also set up coffee, juices, utensils, in the room which made it very convenient for us to gather. This was an excellent experience for all of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear William S, ,

Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us as a part of the Wedding celebration. We are always happy to hear of the great stays the guests of our Wedding groups had! If you return to visit the happy couple please consider staying with us again!

Have a great day!
Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Good location close to shops and the galleria, great staff on the front desk who are so helpful. At the same time it is a quiet location. very good breakfast set up and again friendly helpful staff - highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear BPN Dubai,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. You mentioned many great aspects of your stay. Our location in the Galleria area in Houston certainly can not be beat! Thank you for recommending the property to everyone! Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent option for a wedding weekend for family and friends. Everything was well cared for, the check in was easy, our room was ready early and even though the hotel was full, it was very quiet. Great value in the downtown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHoustonGalleria, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are always happy to hear from our Wedding Guest travelers. The property makes everything from parking to check-in is very efficient and a great option for the weekend traveler. If you ever are in the Houston area again we hope you will choose to return.

Sincerely,

Brooke S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria

Address: 3201 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#33 Family Hotel in Houston
#57 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown District, the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area hotel is surrounded by a lively mix of shops and restaurants. Our Houston hotel is steps from the prominent Galleria Mall offering excellent shopping and dining experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.