We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Comfort Suites hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8 to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8
7707 West Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 452 Hotels in Houston
West Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the best Comfort Suites hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed in other Comfort Suites before, but this one is the best so far. The hotel was excellent in every level for the price. The lobby smelled fresh, looked elegant, and neat. The staff is very professional and helpful. The room was spacious, very clean, and first time you entered, you were greeted by nice chocolaty room smell. The overall look of the room was modern and elegant. Beds were very comfy. The hotel's swimming pool, fitness room, and business center were also very nice. The hot morning breakfast had enough variety and a step above most hotels' free breakfast. The hotel is located close to Bellaire Blvd, where you can find plenty of good Chinese and Asian restaurants. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel very very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myriam F, Manager at Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Yongki,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you consider our hotel to be the best Comfort Suites you've stayed at. Please keep us in mind the next time you're in the are, we'd love to have you!

Kind regards,

Myriam Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This was a nice hotel and the breakfast buffet was very satisfying! The room was a very nice size, the hotel was clean, it had a nice pool area and gym. The staff was very pleasant and always greeted you with a smile! No complaints here...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myriam F, Manager at Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Luke W,

Thank you for taking the time to fill our our online survey, we greatly appreciate it. We're glad that you enjoyed the hotel amenities including our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Myriam Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Driving into Houston we didn't know which Comfort Suites to pick so this had the highest reviews so I picked this one. Even though it is on a major highway, you cannot hear the noise inside the hotel. It is new, each downstairs room has a living room, bedroom, and tons of modern chargers for iPads, iPods, iPhones, Mac Airs and what not. We travel with a lot of gadgets. Apparently it is west of Houston but very close to downtown. Clean, a bathtub, large bathroom and I was very impressed with the lobby and business amenities. I think I will join this Choice Hotel thing my Fiancé has.

Room Tip: 114 is a good downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myriam F, Manager at Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear ShannonBZ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill our a review about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments and we're glad you enjoyed the extra amenities in the room.

Choice Privileges is a reward program that we offer to our guests so they can have a chance to earn points during their stay and exchange them for free nights or gift cards. We're pleased to hear you will be joining the club!

Please keep us in mind next time you need accommodations in Houston.

King Regards,
Myriam Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was very clean. I didn't feel uncomfortable at all at anytime, and that is hard for me to say about other hotels I have been to. Very clean. Very comfortable. Rooms are very big and spacious. Can't say enough for this hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great.

Room Tip: This is a great hotel. Would use over and over again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myriam F, Manager at Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Ian N,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online review. Your feedback is important to us. We're that you had a comfortable stay with us. Please keep us in mind next time you're in Houston.

Sincerely,
Myriam Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. We wanted a first floor room and a larger one and they graciously saw to it that we got the room we wanted. This is the best Comfort Suites that we have stayed at and would certainly stay here again given the chance to return to the Houston area. It was also just a short distance to get to the Galleria Mall which we spent a good deal of our time we were in Houston. Thanks again for the great quality, the cleanliness and the comfort that was provided.

Room Tip: If you are able get a room that is larger and on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myriam F, Manager at Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Gary G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay here. We are proud to have provided you with great service. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Myriam Flores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was great, it was clean and we had plenty of room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We travel through this area at least twice a year and plan to stay here while in Houston in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myriam F, Manager at Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Danielle,

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you plan on staying here again. We look forward to providing you with excellent service during your next stay.

Thanks again,
Myriam Flores
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quail, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have stayed in many Choice Hotels and all but one was very good. This one is
excellent, very clean, comfortable, and the breakfast was the best of any brand. I would highly recommend it if staying in Houston. About 10 miles from MD Anderson Cancer Center however it is a straight street to MDA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myriam F, Manager at Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Bob W,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review about your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast during your stay. Please keep us in mind next time you and your family travel to Houston. We promise to make your stay as comfortable as the last.

Sincerely,
Myriam Flores
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8

Address: 7707 West Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8, a Houston hotel near Westchase District The Comfort Suites(R) Westbelt - Beltway 8 hotel is centrally located near Houston's esteemed Westchase District, and is in close proximity to several businesses such as National Oilwell Varco, Halliburton, Jacobs Engineering, ABB Inc., Chevron Corp, Microsoft Corporation and many more. This Houston, TX hotel is just half a mile away from the delectable cuisine and culture of Chinatown. It is also convenient to a day of shopping at The Houston Galleria mall or Houston City Centre. No trip to this Houston, Texas hotel is complete without attending a football game at Reliant Stadium, proud home of the Houston Texans! Guests of the Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8 hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool and work out in the fitness center. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free daily newspaper Business center Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8 the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television, coffee maker, desk , microwave, hair dryer, sofa sleeper, iron and ironing board. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. This is a non-smoking hotel. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8 hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Houston, TX area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Westbelt - Beltway 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.