We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Save Saved
You added Club Quarters in Houston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters in Houston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 451 hotels in Houston
LA
1 review
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip for one night. I have to say the location is good. It's close to a CVS and convenient store. It also has a nice restaurant with amazing food. The room was clean the hotel service was friendly. There is no parking lot, so you have to valet your car. The valet the day I stayed was friendly and trustworthy. His name was Cedrick. He went out of his way to make me feel like I was important ! If I travel to Houston again, I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    124
    50
    15
    19
See reviews for
15
59
66
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My stay at the Club Quarters was fabulous from the drive in for valet to the front desk. Imogen helped me well in familiarizing me with the area, and offered me the suite upgrade for a great price! The rooms are clean, water bottle service and snacks offered are just great! Enjoyed staying here, coming back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As i arrived at Houston Airport, my trouble starts to beginn. Because the German Lufthansa lost my Baggage.
Nicole an Sheena spend me so much extra Time, to get into my personality Situation, like it feels absolutily breathtaking an realy positive.
For the Background that i do need to have:
> new closes, i only got left what i were as i arrived
>I allso need medical and pharmacy help, because my medicin was also into my baggage
>need new outdoor Equiptment, she show my a good adresse
>need separete Recives, to get the extra spend money back

And all the time, at little situations, that two real fine Woman, helps my to get my confidence back.
That's the best help i erver get by an Hotel Service Personal. Belive me, that i travel allmost of the world!
Frank Grabietz
Germany

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I want to say my stay a few weeks ago was excellent at Club Quarters. Everyone was very friendly, from the greeters at the reception, and even down to Cedric at the valet stand. They all took great care of me and my family during our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA - CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed 1 night and wanted something within walking distance to an event downtown. Club Quarters was nice. The front desk service and valet service was average/good. The room itself was small but clean and comfortable. We loved that there were free snacks available in the lobby and free bottled water on every floor. I would not recommend the hotel restaurant for breakfast. The prices were okay but the food was mediocre at best and service was downright terrible. Pancake syrup, salsa, and other condiments were served in little plastic take-out style cups, which made me feel like I was eating at an airport or on a train instead of an actual restaurant. The waitress did not check on us even once.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Rooms are big, SUPER CLEAN and uber swanky!.. Beds are extremely comfortable and close to mostly everything downtown. The employees were more than helpful, no matter how many times i bothered them, lol. The parking attendant, Cedric was also very sweet!. he made me feel comfortable handing over my keys, and always had a smile on his face. I will definitely be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

First stop on a road trip, ideally situated to explore Houston. Very late check in due to flight delays which were no problem for the hotel, rooms and facilities as expected and perfectly comfortable.
Excellent service from the staff, in particular I left a shirt in the room following check out. They were able to send it to me as we continued our trip, unexpected and very appreciated additional service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Quarters in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters in Houston

Address: 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#46 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#78 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters in Houston 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 274 rooms located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings. Conveniently located near The Houston Pavilions, downtown’s new area for trendy restaurants & shopping, theatre district, nightlife activities and museums. The new sports arenas, convention center and shops at Houston Center are also close by. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 80 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Club Quarters in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters in Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.