We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters in Houston to your Saves list
Club Quarters in Houston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 456 Hotels in Houston
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Top-notch hotel at a business/traveler rate smack downtown in Houston. Nicole was great with servicing my colleagues (which were checking in the next day), recommending restaurants, the ins/outs of the city, etc...

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a street-view. The other choice is an alley with a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    144
    59
    22
    21
See reviews for
20
79
68
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My fiancé and I decided to stay closer to town for the Madonna concert on Oct. 24th. When we arrived at Club Quarters to get ready for Ms. Madonna we were pleasantly surprised with the attentiveness of the valet and front desk staff. We asked the front desk to provide with shuttle service to the concert and they accommodated our request free of charge. The front desk clerk, Imogen was really helpful and made sure we made it to our concert on time. The rooms were cozy and clean. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Club Quarters the night of Madonna concert. The reviews on here don't capture the excellent service from the hotel staff; everyone from the front desk to valet guy were helpful and friendly. The rooms were a little small, but that's okay because all I needed was a clean bed for a good night rest; the beds were very comfy. :-) I will definitely stay at CQ for another concert night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d.c.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

an elegant, low key, easily access to all downtown houston with 24–hour cappuccino and remarkable car service to downtown destinations included in reasonably priced hotel. Paul told me the best restaurant for salads. and he was right. everyone was totally terrific and I got my work done on time.

thank club quarters and don't miss this true gem.

Room Tip: they're all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The location is great, the room is very clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly.

BUT: they split some rooms into two, which means that all that separated my room from my neighbor's was a thin wall and a door. These guests next door were about the most inconsiderate people you may ever encounter. Speaking out loud, laughing, partying from midnight well into 3 am and, to my surprise, back up again at 7:30 am making a lot of noise. I even heard the guy when he was showering singing some stupid "tralararalalalaralalalala, I'm taking a shower", to the top of his lungs. I could barely sleep 3 hours. I know there aren't many lodging options in downtown Houston, but if you want to stay at a quiet place, avoid this one by all means.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are split into two, or on top of each other, i.e. corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Located in downtown Houston, this hotel is situated perfectly and provides easy access to all areas of Houston. The accomodations are quite nice and the service is amazing. The staff really went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable with special nods to Paul (valet), Shelby, Nicole, Eli, and Magideh. The hotel restaurant/bar serves great food, and local restaurants participate in "room service" with delivery to your door (and charge to the room). There's a small gym, free wifi, and a great lobby with complimentary coffee/water and snacks. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

There's not a lot to do downtown in Houston.

Great pub around the corner though. Hotel features a small gym. Staff are a bit slow.

Fantastic lobby area though offering coffee, water, fruit, tv, newspapers etc for travellers. Residences on the top 2 floors so handy to chat to locals.

Needs a bit of a facelift and appears dirty but overall the Hotel was nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters in Houston

Address: 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#61 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters in Houston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 274 rooms located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings. Conveniently located near The Houston Pavilions, downtown’s new area for trendy restaurants & shopping, theatre district, nightlife activities and museums. The new sports arenas, convention center and shops at Houston Center are also close by. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 80 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters in Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.