We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters in Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters in Houston to your Saves list
Club Quarters in Houston
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 456 Hotels in Houston
The Woodlands, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New Years Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We were running behind on booking our room for the New Year’s celebration at the Wortham Theater. Luckily, we found availability at C.Q. We were actually pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness & friendly staff. It is so conveniently located! If you need a place to stay in the theater district or downtown for a night of clubbing this is a great spot. Note- there is ONLY valet parking. Not too terribly expensive. I think less than $20.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    144
    59
    22
    21
See reviews for
20
79
68
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My sister and I stayed for the first time at the Club Quarters in Houston during the Olympic Marathon time trials and we were so impressed with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. I'm an early morning (4:30am) riser and I hate making coffee in my room. The first morning of my visit I headed down to the lobby and to my surprise Zabre one of the hotel employees that works the night shift met me with a smile and said good morning as he was putting out a fresh new pot of brewed coffee. Every morning of my visit I always had a great first cup of coffee thanks to Zabre and the other hotel staff to start me off in the right mood. I also loved the bottled water in the hallways.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Clean, great location, friendly staff, reasonable priced.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Outstanding! I loved my stay and it was a nice place to stay. I stayed for over 2 months and everyday I was helped by your staff. Alex( Blk Female) and Sory the driver made my stay good.Also it would be nice to have an ATM!
Thanks
Taft Walker
708-268-8502

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have stayed at the Houston Club Quarters many times (10+) over the past 3 months, I arrive on Monday and check out on Thursday. I love the feel of this hotel - quiet, clean, close to all things downtown. What makes my stay great though, is the service. Magideh and the staff know me, know my routines, and makes the entire stay pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel when you are in Houston.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My wife and I spent five nights at the Club Quarters in Houston. We were looking for an apartment as we will be relocating to the city. All the front desk team at the hotel were very helpful and accomodating, and made it nice to come back to the hotel after a long day of house hunting. Elias Vega was especially helpful. I would look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is a good hotel to stay in downtown Houston, and can't be beat for price (as far as I could tell.) I would say the room I stayed in was geared towards business travellers, with a very good desk (lots of outlets -- sometimes that gets neglected) and comfortable chair. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. The self check-in and check-out procedure (with an ATM like machine) was a little odd to me (I prefer the personal touch), but it goes with their aim to serve the harried business traveller, I suppose. I would definitely stay here again, either on business or if in town for the weekend with my spouse.

A few things to know that might put some people off:
-> The room might have be considered "small" in the US -- It is a medium to large size for a European hotel.
-> The bed was a King sized, but made up of two singles together; another thing you don't see very often in N.America.
-> My room did not have a bathtub (shower only), so if that matters to you, make sure you ask when you reserve.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters in Houston

Address: 720 Fannin Street, Houston, TX 77002
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#61 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters in Houston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, full service club-like hotel with 274 rooms located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings. Conveniently located near The Houston Pavilions, downtown’s new area for trendy restaurants & shopping, theatre district, nightlife activities and museums. The new sports arenas, convention center and shops at Houston Center are also close by. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and prime location. Club Quarters provide:• Safe, restricted entry• Instant registration and check out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 80 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters in Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.