We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the bread & half price wine night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Caspian

Cafe Caspian
12126 Westheimer Rd # 100, Houston, TX 77077
(281) 493-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #108 of 6,971 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the bread & half price wine night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We tend to go on Tuesdays which are half price (bottle) wine night. They don't inflate the price - it really is half the usual restaurant wine bottle price. Love the free hot taftoon bread that they serve with herbs, feta cheese, radish & onion. We often get the hummus to add to it. A favorite dish is the Seafood Kabob with grilled veg and Sabzi Polow (herbed rice). Friendly service and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We ae lunch at Cafe Caspian. The food was good the service was OK. We odered an appetizer and never got it. The eggplant stew with beef was delicious. We will go back just to try some of the other stews. The cornish hen was good, but next time I would try something more from their culture.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

First time at this restaurant and will definitely visit again. Delicious food, very good & friendly service, very nice atmosphere, and nicely decorated. One of the best restaurants in Houston.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX USA (near Houston)
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Persisn food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Great food & service. Nothing special about decor/ambience but great Persian food. We enjoy it every time we eat here.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Taste of Persia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

The atmospher was nice with traditional decoration and very friendly staff.
Food quality was great with original taste, we all enjoyed . It was a great experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Caspian also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Caspian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Caspian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.