We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the bread & half price wine night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Caspian

Cafe Caspian
12126 Westheimer Rd # 100, Houston, TX 77077
(281) 493-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #258 of 7,726 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the bread & half price wine night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We tend to go on Tuesdays which are half price (bottle) wine night. They don't inflate the price - it really is half the usual restaurant wine bottle price. Love the free hot taftoon bread that they serve with herbs, feta cheese, radish & onion. We often get the hummus to add to it. A favorite dish is the Seafood Kabob with grilled veg and Sabzi Polow (herbed rice). Friendly service and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texanbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We ae lunch at Cafe Caspian. The food was good the service was OK. We odered an appetizer and never got it. The eggplant stew with beef was delicious. We will go back just to try some of the other stews. The cornish hen was good, but next time I would try something more from their culture.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tctravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

First time at this restaurant and will definitely visit again. Delicious food, very good & friendly service, very nice atmosphere, and nicely decorated. One of the best restaurants in Houston.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scubaal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, TX USA (near Houston)
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Persisn food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Great food & service. Nothing special about decor/ambience but great Persian food. We enjoy it every time we eat here.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JKK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taste of Persia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

The atmospher was nice with traditional decoration and very friendly staff.
Food quality was great with original taste, we all enjoyed . It was a great experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiddibiriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Caspian also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Caspian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing