We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6855 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here with spouse and two children (10 ys, 15 yrs) while visiting family so we were basically here just to sleep. The hotel is located in Houston's Chinatown so it is excellently situated for stores and MANY restaurants.

Pros:
Hotel is new and very clean.
Staff was friendly and professional.
Lobby is attractive.
Beds are very comfortable.
Very quiet. We were at the back of the hotel-no freeway noise.
EXCELLENT value.
Great restaurants nearby.

Cons:
There were four of us in the room and we had to ask for extra towels everyday.
The HVAC system seemed underpowered. If the a/c was running it was freezing next to the unit but warm and stuffy across the room. Not a big deal, just a little annoying.
There was no blanket aside from the comforter/bedspread. I dislike this because I never know how frequently those are washed.

Even with these issues, I would definitely stay again. We never ate in the hotel-too many good restaurants in Houston-but there is an excellent french bakery across Bellaire Blvd for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliya A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt. We are pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay and would like to come back again. Thank you for sharing your experience and concerns with other travelers. Our team is here to assist you during your stay, and should you need any additional amenities or services, please do not hesitate letting us know. We will be more than happy to deliver them to you.
We look forward to having you and your family back with us soon!

Sincerely,
Aliya Amanzholova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    42
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
29
10
11
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Westbelt for an early morning business meeting. The price was great, the room was spotless and very comfortable. The only thing that could have made the stay better was if they had coffee downstairs earlier. Otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliya A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt and sharing your experience with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you and your husband back with us soon. To make your stay most comfortable, please let us know next time you visit, and we will be happy to place some extra Starbucks coffee in your room.
Sincerely,
Aliya Amanzholova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here twice, about 4 months apart. Each time the hot tub by the pool was out of order. That is ridiculous. All they need to do is get it fixed, but they just don't ever get it done. I have called numerous times to inquire when making reservations in Houston, and over many months it is never fixed. They have lost my business many times due to this. It is so simple to fix things like this.. You call a contractor and get it fixed. They just don't seem to have the desire to fix it, it is just not a priority with them. Also the ice machines on every other floor were also out of order. Other than that, the staff is excellent, the rooms are clean, the location is great. They also have security in the parking areas. IF they ever fix the hot tub, I will return. In the mean time, I stay at Courtyard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyoka, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt. I am saddened to hear that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. There was a moment when our maintenance team, as well as contract company worked on the Hot Tub, and it has been fixed and working since then. I apologize for the inconvenience it have caused you, and will work with our maintenance department to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, I hope you consider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Aliya Amanzholova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Friendliest staff I've ever encountered. There is a sincere appreciation for your business. This is rare. So many hotels view you as a number or the staff appears annoyed at any little request. Not here. My room was top notch clean and the cleaning crew did an excellent job my entire 5 day stay. I looked forward to getting back to this hotel after long days in boring corporate training events. Let's talk about breakfast. For $9.95 you get a full and hot breakfast of your choice. Omelet, pancakes, waffles, bacon, and eggs prepared to your liking etc. That is pretty legit in my book. Good value for what you get. The food in the American Grill is pretty solid as well. Ask Rene for recommendations as he won't steer you wrong. While you're at the lobby bar in the restaurant have him pour you a drink and chat about life. Cookies everyday when you come back and a 24 hour pantry for essentials or late night snacking is clutch. Whatever you need is a phone call or short walk to the front away and you won't get any hesitation from the staff. I've stayed at $600/night hotels and resorts and haven't gotten this level of customer appreciation and service. And this is just a Hilton Garden Inn! No disrespect but when you think of a Hilton Garden off a major highway in a large city that you are staying at just for a business trip your expectations aren't very high. "Just make sure please that my room isn't disgusting and I'll deal with the rest" is what your thinking. Instead I struggle to find any reason why any trip back to Houston wouldn't automatically demand a repeat stay at this exact location. Good job all around HGI Beltway! You clearly know how to pick your staff and train them well. It was a pleasure.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyoka, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt. Thank you so much for such a great feedback. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers, and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to provide the best services and accommodations to our guests, and feedback like yours reflects that we are moving in the right direction.
We look forward to seeing you back with us soon.
Sincerely,
Aliya Amanzholova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed here over Thanksgiving for a few days in 2012. The hotel was clean and I had no complaints about the staff. The only negative is that their restaurant was operated a little different than other Hilton Garden Inns I have stayed at and it was often not open at night. Other than that, I was happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyoka, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, and we hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we do as much as we can to comfortably accommodate our guests, feedback like yours help us to improve day by day. We take every comment and concern into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us anytime!
Best Regards,
Aliya Amanzholova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Wow when it comes to friendliness! Every time you pass by the front desk a friendly, "Have a great day!" comes to you. Above average food and clean room. Excellent internet connectivity and superior staff!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyoka, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Michael,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt. Thank you so much for your feedback and sharing your experience with other travelers. We are very happy and proud to see your compliments on our team's performance. On behalf of the entire staff, I can say that we are here to make our guests feel welcomed and warm each and every time.
We hope to see you back with us soon!
Thank you and have a great day!

Best Regards,
Aliya Amanzholova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for one week because she had to come to a job training. We really enjoyed staying here. The breakfast was excellent! All of the staff were so pleasant to deal with and they all were working so hard at their jobs. They went out of their way to help you. There are so many places near here to go shopping or eating. This is an Asian community with lots of Asian shopping and eating places but also had other options if you traveled about 10 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyoka, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt. We are delighted to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate sharing your feedback with other travelers. Our staff is always happy to recommend shopping and dining destinations in the area and beyond.
We hope to see you back with us soon!

Best Regards,
Aliya Amanzholova
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt

Address: 6855 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Houston
#19 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#58 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on West Sam Houston Parkway South in Houston, Texas, our hotel provides convenient access to Beltway 8, Highway 59 and Interstates 10 and 45. Drive about 30 minutes to Houston Intercontinental or William P. Hobby airports.Unwind in the Pavilion Lounge with a drink or in the fitness center with a workout. We offer dinner at the Great American Grill®, evening room service and quick meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.