We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finger Licking Restaurant

Finger Licking Restaurant
9817 Bissonnet St, Houston, TX 77036
(713) 270-7070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,162 of 7,276 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: American, African
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Great services from the staff. Some of the best we've ever experienced. I LOVE spicy food, so everything served was perfect and delicious. Very different from the average family restaurant, which was great; I get bored easily. Not to mention, much more affordable than the usual places we have dinner. Overall, an excellent dining experience. We will definitely be coming back in the near future.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fufu Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Delicious food! I really appreciated the help/advice from one of the owners. It was my first time trying fufu. I tried it with both of my hands and a fork. The waiters were helpful and very friendly. It was a unique (in a good way) dining experience, and I may take some of my friends here to broaden their horizons.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Amazing food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Amazing food and service. It's obvious customer service comes first at Finger Licking.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“The Quintessential Nigerian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Finger Licking is home away from home for me. I have been dining here since its inception some ten years ago. Great people, good price, delicious food and courteous service. Finger licking is the quintessential Nigerian restaurant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Eating Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I read the previous reviews and wanted to find out for myself if the reports were true. I must say that I did not find any of the points to be true.... at least not anymore! Waiters were very friendly, food was delicious and the music made me feel like dancing! I would encourage the previous eviewer to try it out again!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finger Licking Restaurant also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Finger Licking Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finger Licking Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.