We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
8250 Westheimer Rd., Houston, TX 77063
713-978-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 7,209 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $51 - $51
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Groves, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I went to Fogo de Chao for the first time the other evening for dinner with my family. The overall expierence was excelent! The salad bars wide selection was enough to fill you up without even touching the meat. The many cuts of meat that are cooked to perfection were unlike anything i had ever tasted! The wait staff was very courteous, and tended to your every need very fast. Dessert was also very tasty, and complimented the meal well. Overall, I highly suggest you plan a dining expierence at Fogo de Chao, you will not regret it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Tremendous meal, food kept coming and coming...Service was execellent wine list was even better. Overall, highly recommend to anyone who has a hardy appetite.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just visited this restaurant for the first time this weekend and it was fantastic! I have to say I was hesitant because I am a very picky eater and hardly like steak, but it was gret because you can tell them how you like your meat cooked and they cut you off exactly what you want. They have a fantastic salad bar with many different things. It is kind of expensive but once you realize how much your getting it is worth it. I would reccomend to anyone aven if you try it once.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kortnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, IL
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just okay for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was my second trip to a Fogo De Chao. Don't get me wrong, lot's of meat and plenty of selections. They keep it coming. Salad bar is nice. Overall, very pricey. My meal was $79.00, and I had one glass of wine. I guess it's more of an experience than anything else. If you haven't done it, go, especially if you want meat. For me, and for the cost, I would prefer a nice steak house.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clinton_ILCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Conan the barbarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This place was great. I went with a former colleague and fitted the bill perfectly for a couple of guys looking to have some good quality wine and meat. The fillet mignon was superb and the buffet style accompaniments were of similar high quality. Service was also very attentive.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Menu_Sleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing