We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappas Bros. Steakhouse

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse
5839 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77057-5616
(713) 780-7352
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pappas Bros. Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 7,038 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Chimney Rock & Fountain View
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had the best steak of my life. It was amazing, flavorful, cooked perfectly and just delicious. The restaurant had a great vibe and was incredibly busy. The creamed spinach was also amazing. The staff was also great

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    142
    35
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
129 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great bar, attentive but not intrusive service, knowledgeable wine staff, and great steak. I'm not really sure what else you could ask for in a restaurant. I was a little disappointed that we had a 7:15 p.m. reservation and didn't get seated until nearly 8 p.m., but they made up for it by offering our table of 8 some appetizers on the house. Definitely give this place a try if you like steak!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steak night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Brilliant bar, excellent food, great atmosphere, loved the 'theme' of what I considered to be Gangster 30's style with low lighting and just a great feel to it all. The service was fast and efficient.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK, probably has to be my Numero Uno best pick for a steak house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Pappas Bros. Steakhouse may be my all time favorito. Their steaks are a sensation. Their service is also. Everything about that place is so great, yet understated for what it is. They have a cigar room too for those who like that.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything I Wanted in a Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Located not far from the Galleria in Houston, Texas is Pappas Steakhouse. Went with a party of four and had one of the best steaks ever. Professional wait staff with excellent service. Several dining rooms and atmosphere led to quiet intimate dining. Everyones steaks came out exactly as ordered and all of us were very pleased. Valet parkling was very quick. Excellent bar and wine list.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappas Bros. Steakhouse also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappas Bros. Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappas Bros. Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.